Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Awesome condo style resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was our second time staying here and we were not disappointed. The suites are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. Love the pool and hot tub. Only complaint (and it is minor) is that there is no shelf for toiletries in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Meg C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared the feedback in regards to the shower shelves with our management. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mountain Spirit Resort next time you visit Kimberley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Facilities in room
Location: Visit the shops and restaurants
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable unit with two bedrooms, full kitchen and view of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Meg C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This place exceeded our expectations. The room itself had lots of amenities and ample room. We loved the outdoor pool and hot tub as well as the spa tub in our room. We will plan to return here and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit Kimberley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic Condo - perfect for families!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and incredibly well maintained. Plus all the features of the suite - washer and dryer, two separate bedrooms, nice deck.
Location: There is a pool right at the resort. There are lots of beautiful walking/biking trails and a playground. Kimberley is just a very short drive away.
This was our first stay at Mountain Spirit Resort and we plan to return again next summer. The suite was very clean with everything a family needs to be comfortable. The pool area was gorgeous and a definite hit with the kids. The location is secluded enough to enjoy the beautiful surroundings, but close enough to enjoy all the neat things the Town of Kimberley has to offer. A must stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Meg C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of Mountain Spirit Resort. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Kimberley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Nice place. Right on the ski hill

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I spend one night there. Was doing a bike trip and met some friends and we enjoyed the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Meg C, Hotel Management
Hi Al, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Open the pool earlier!
This was our 4th time staying here. I would recommend it to anyone! Rooms are spacious and well appointed and the price is always right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Meg C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort, it's great to hear that you stay with us so often. In regards to the cons listed, our pool opens at 10am so that the daily maintenance can be carried out and safety requirements are met. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
by deidre

Beautiful Resort.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The complex we stayed in was A+++.staff were so friendly An help full.Pool an spa were lovely to relax in..very nice restaurants in the town,which was a 5 min drive..will be back to stay longer next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Hello Deidre, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Fitness room was "out of order", otherwise it was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth staying

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was great, spotless & everything worked. Full kitchen facilities, including dish washer, washing machine & tumble dryer if you needed, in the suite. Coffee maker but no kettle although there was a teapot. Small pool & a jacuzzi pool, that can get busy. Tons of free parking, including underground, so should be good in winter. No on-site food but there was a bar/restaurant just over the way. Food in Kimberley town was good & portions enormous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern-looking, large room.
Spent only one night and had a wonderful experience, the place is awesome!