Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city, Ut

Big condo

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Big room/ condo. Check in is at the hotel next door. Directly on the ski slopes. Great winter location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer for a winter ski visit then in summer

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location was nice away from town in the mountains
Location: Quaint village downtown
Smoke detector went off with showers. No one at desk off hours. Very small room. Nice scenery with deer walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice place, not all amenities are open in the summer. We golfed Trickle Creek & loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very Nice place to stay
Location: Kimberley is a quiet town, not a lot going on.
Super Nice, clean and comfortable room. Up on the hill, in the mountains, serene...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C.

Comfortable and well appointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and well appointed at a reasonable price point
Location: Close to all the sights and activities to explore in the Kimberly area
This is a very comfortable and well appointed hotel. It is conveniently situated minutes from downtown Kimberly. There are many things to do in the Kimberly area and this location provides easy access to all the sights and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel on the Ski Hill

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and location were great. The room was clean and modern.
Cons: The jetted tub wasn't working properly which disappointed my daughter, but it wasn't too big of a deal.
Location: Near the ski hill and several golf courses.
The rooms are very nice and the location is great. We had a nice view off of the balcony. The room was huge and had a nice kitchenette. Remember that check in is at the Trickle Creek Lodge. This would have saved us a bit of looking around. Once we finally found the front desk, the staff was very friendly. The cleaning staff was excellent as well and did a great job. This is a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was very confusing that you had to check in in one lodge ( the trickle lodge) that was no where near the we stayed in ( Polaris).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Check-in staff was great. Room was perfect temperature and clean and comfortable! Overall awesome experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel. However check in during spring is at trickle creek lodge. Card also did not work in the morning to get into Trickle Creek for exspress checkout. Luckly someone was at the door leaving. Some of the shower gel, shampoo seemed low like it was previously used. Pop machine in trickle creek was small bottles and past date for 3 dollars. (Was flat) Found a contact lense on bathroom floor, which made it some uncomfortable, on how clean was the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beware of getting a 'B' room.

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice place but every time we stay at least on of the hot tubs has been broken. This was our first time with a 'B' room which are smaller and connected to the 'A' rooms. Nice enough room but ours got lots of noise and strong kitchenette smell from the adjoining room, not super awesome. Expedia or the hotel should probably inform you at booking if you are getting one of these rooms.