Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kimberly Alpine Resort

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Loved this place. Great hotel, beautiful town. I'm not going to add anymore. I don't know why you have to fill so much of this out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much your review on your stay at the Polaris Lodge. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the town. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Kimberley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst sleep ever

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hide-a-bed was the most uncomfortable thing ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. These reviews help us to look into ways to make our guests stays better. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable sleep. I have brought you comments forward to my manager and we will look into resolving this situation. We hope the rest of your stay was good and hope to see you again in the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very quiet and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed overnight during the shoulder ski season. This meant the hotel was extremely quiet. The place is clean. The staff is very friendly. The only negative I can bring up is that the pull out sofa is very uncomfortable for sleeping. That being said. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services & Administration Coord , Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for posting your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay. The staff are so happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that the sofa bed was uncomfortable I have brought this to the attention of my housekeeping manager and we are looking into a solution for this. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from park city, Ut

Big condo

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Big room/ condo. Check in is at the hotel next door. Directly on the ski slopes. Great winter location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you Ben for the review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and the unit. We are in a great location for the winter season and summer season. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer for a winter ski visit then in summer

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location was nice away from town in the mountains
Location: Quaint village downtown
Smoke detector went off with showers. No one at desk off hours. Very small room. Nice scenery with deer walking around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you found the location to your liking. I have spoke with my maintenance manager about the smoke detector going off. I apologize for this inconvenience during your stay. We have some beautiful scenery in the area and are very luck to see the wildlife that lives around us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
All was very good but difficult to find where to check in. Check in was in the Trickle Creek Lodge. Some signage telling a guest this would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice place, not all amenities are open in the summer. We golfed Trickle Creek & loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very Nice place to stay
Location: Kimberley is a quiet town, not a lot going on.
Super Nice, clean and comfortable room. Up on the hill, in the mountains, serene...
5 out of 5
by Shayne

Great Condo,Great Price !

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our 1 bedroom condo as it was well equipped,very clean and in a great location in the Kimberley Alpine Resort. Being the off season the resort wasn't busy at all and our nightly rate was excellent ! Because of the great location on the ski resort we will stay here again when we come skiing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C.

Comfortable and well appointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and well appointed at a reasonable price point
Location: Close to all the sights and activities to explore in the Kimberly area
This is a very comfortable and well appointed hotel. It is conveniently situated minutes from downtown Kimberly. There are many things to do in the Kimberly area and this location provides easy access to all the sights and activities.