Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Perfect ski retreat!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The location can't be beat if you're looking to ski. Literally step out the door onto the ski hill. We had a one bedroom suite, which was enough to accommodate our family and the guests we had for dinner. Beds were extremely comfortable. My only complaint is that our room was not cleaned once during our four night stay, even after I called to request a cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very comfortable stay while skiing

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: at base of ski hill; clean; comfortable; hot tubs
Location: Excellent location. The town of Kimberley close by is very quaint and has a number of other hotel and restaurant options.
We stayed here while skiing at Kimberley Ski resort ... just outside the back door. We had an awesome time, and will return in the future. Our room was a King suite, and it was sweet! Kitchen was handy, bed was comfortable, room and bathroom were clean. It felt like home. There are lockers for ski equipment conveniently located near the back door for quick access to the ski hills. The outdoor hot tubs are great for weary ski legs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Powder Palace

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Location: Highly recommend the Old Baurenhaus restaurant - a 500 year old German farm house imported to Canada and serving traditional german food. Yum!
The lodge is right at the base on the main ski lift. It is pet friendly and the rooms are spacious, and well appointed (with a kitchenette, separate living area, and big bedroom). Great staff and fabulous mountain. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over nighter

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Locate at the Base of Kimberly mountain Resort. Last place on Expedia’s list that was a deal. Only reason I stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for you review we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your over night stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Kimberley. Sonya Nash Guest Services & Administration Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Housekeeping could use some improvement. consistently forgot to refill supplies and didn’t vacuum carpet unlessed asked
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. I would like to assure you that I have spoken to my housekeeping manager about the things that are below our standards. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Beautiful suite at the slopes and close to hot spr

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This suite was beautiful. The kitchen was fully supplied, and full size. Nice sitting area with a large comfortable sofa bed sectional, and gas fireplace. Balcony over looks the warm pools and slope. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Trickle Creek Lodge. I have shared your experience with all the staff so that they can see you had a wonderful stay and keep up the good work. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Its more then

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was our 6th visit and all was as perfect as thr first one. Great location, staff is superfriendly, everything clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you so much Adam for posting your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. I have shared your review with the staff as they always appreciate hearing about how they made a guest stay better. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kimberley. Sonya Nash Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Nice hotel near ski resort

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Our stay was pleasant, the staff were great in the hotel! They were more than willing to answer questions and get us anything we needed. We arrived to a chilled bottle of wine and a box of gourmet candy. It was fantastic. We did stop at the restaurant for dinner on Saturday and we were less than impressed. The meal was so incredibly salty that I couldn’t eat my meat. The restaurant staff was not friendly and seemed bothered. Overall the stay was great and we would go back just wouldn’t eat at ther restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Renee for the comment on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a great staff and the staff where accommodating for you. We try our best to make sure that our guest have a great stay with us. I have passed on your remarks about the restaurant to the food and beverage manager and we are still in the process of working out the kinks and making a new menu for the winter season. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Love how close to town but secluded it was!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: close to Kimberley yet in the mountains
Cons: Breakfast facilities in the am
Location: You can hike, bike or just walk the trails. The town of Kimberley has great pubs and shops and people are really friendly
I would definitely stay there again. Rooms were large, clean and well stocked. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Janet for the great comment. Very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff love hearing when they have made someones day. They strive to give the best service then can. We are doing some changes to the restaurant in the hotel and will be looking into doing breakfast in the near future. I hope we will see you again the next time you are in Kimberley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calagary ab

Return trip

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was our second time staying here and again we were pleased. We watched deer from our patio each morning. We would recommend Trickle Creek. And we will stay here again. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sonya Nash, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again Paula. We love that you got a chance to see some of the wild life that the Kootenays can provided. It is very relaxing sitting on the patios and taking in the mountain air and scenery. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.