Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Wonderful location/great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We had a two double bed room. The room was oversized with two comfortable chairs. The beds were extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness, location, staff, and price. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mchenry, illinois

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Trouble checking in. Someone else was in first room we were sent to. TV in room was difficult at best. Hotel staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great Hotel - Staff was friendly - Clean Room

Posted May 29, 2015
Quite rooms, friendly staff, and most of all it was CLEAN - I would recommend again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Ontario Canada

Not hat I expected!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room & hotel were great but unfortunately there were numerous sports teams staying which felt comfortable swearing up a storm and behaving badly in the Lobby. Bringing in their own food & drinks and leaving messes all around. We also list power thru out the hotel from 7:00 to about 11:00 ish. Because we booked thru Hotels.com they explained that we could not get the Half room rate as the others. We were offered breakfast and drink coupons which we could not use because the bar was closed at 10:00 when we returned from dinner. There was a large sport team with all of there stuff -food & drinks all over the lobby. Really wasn't pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Noisy and dirty

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a Saturday and Sunday. The hotel had several members and parents of a girl's soccer team. The pool was so crowded an noisy or other guests could use the pool. The elevatars were dirty with food particles everywhere. The complementary cookies for hotel guests were always gone. The stairwells had cookie and food everywhere. The hotel was noisy and the elevatar was required long waits. The food in the "dining area" which was a fancy name for the hotel lobby was poor. The service was poor, the price too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful lobby, great coffee and friendly staff.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very pretty, great location for my event.
Cons: My door would not close unless it was slammed. I did not like the adjoining door in my room
Location: Close to airport, shopping and restaurants
I had to get up early for my flight so it was nice to sleep in the comfortable king bed! The desk came in handy for some work I needed to finish and the internet access was crucial. The lobby of Hilton Garden Inn is so beautiful! I love how it's not only pretty but also is efficient in space and furniture arrangement. There are areas for socializing and meeting. The bar is convenient too. The staff at Appleton was very knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Outdated and need a good cleaning. Lobby nice . Room old not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 4, 2015
My room 315 was near the elevator and it made some noise. The walls are thin like all hotel rooms. I could hear a guy in the next room complain he didn't get an award at the banquet. But these were minor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Easy access

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Good. Wish for more work out equipment the staff were kind and friendly.