Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Windsor, Ontario

Knight's Inn Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only needed a place to sleep so it was adequate. I was surprised that our beds were not made and fresh towels were not given since we stayed for two nights. Last year we stayed and that was done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bed bugs! !

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Woke up with bites and bloody sheets from bed bugs. Dont stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG Seriously!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Cobb webs under the picture at the entrance as it had not been cleaned in - well, Forever! It should be called Last Chance Motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The end of my stay.
Cons: Too long to list here.
Location: Kincardine is a beautiful town, but this hotel is its dirty little secret.
Stains on walls, floor, space heater, doors, shower curtain, and so on. Of particular disgust was the rust on the floor heater next to the toilet, presumably from urine ricocheting from the toilet to the heater. Bed was clean, however the overuse of bleach on the sheets took the hair off my legs. Filthy, old, and sad, do yourself a favour and save your money until this hotel gets its act together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
as stated in a previous survey, I would rate this hotel a 3 on a 1-10 scale. An old run-down facility not worth the rate charged.
1 out of 5
by Cindy

CROOKS........................

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
THEY ARE CROOKS.. I PAID THROUGH HOTELS.COM AND PAID THEM AGAIN WHEN WE CHECKED IN. HOTEL.COM SAID THEY WONT REFUND AND KNIGHTS INN SAID WE DIDNT PAY AGAIN........... BRUTAL
1 out of 5
by Dolly from Kitchener

Not a good stay for us.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived thinking there was a pool. There was not. Our room had dirty carpeting, smelled musty, mirrors that you can't see clearly in. The second room we had had only one pillow on the bed, no chairs in the room, smell of oils which we had an allergy to. Dirty carpets. The ice machine didn't work properly. Mirror in that room were aweful also. The fridge in the room stunk.
1 out of 5
by Linda from Hamilton

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a terrible hotel. The carpet, chairs have not seen a cleaner in many years. There was a spider in the bath tub, so when was the last time the tub was cleaned. No where to hang your clothes however lots of drawers for you stuff. The toilet broke which meant you had to lift lid and pull the plunger. Bed was not comfortable and the air conditioner didn't work efficiently. Find somewhere else to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Aug 13, 2015
It's a wonderful place for a group of pp, especially friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price Definitely no frills