Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Simple, straight forward, no frills accomo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Exactly as described. The wi-fi was particularly useful, front desk staff was friendly and efficient, air conditioner perfect for a hot summer night.
Save Inn is exactly as described -- simple, straight forward, no frills accomodation. I'm a musician and was in town performing at the Kincardine Summer Music Fest (2017) and stayed overnight at the Save Inn. $75 for a double queen bed, in a medium sized room, with microwave, bar fridge, hot plate, in-room sink (great for food prep), air conditioner, TV and strong, free wi-fi. Exactly as described and reasonably priced. The room was clean, functional and did the job. Highly recommended for stop-overs, or if you have day plans in Kincardine and need a simple crash pad. It's not fancy -- but it never purported to be, and more than served our needs. The wi-fi in particular was useful as I had business back in NY to attend to, and handled all of it by email and skype. An excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sajid, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Old motel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Needs an update. From my desk was empty, phone number provided to reach front desk was not answered. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by sajid, Hotel Management
We will address this directly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Filthy..not fit for your pet....Owners should be ashamed of themselves!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by sajid, Hotel Management
We will address this directly
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice start in an inexpensive room

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fast check-in, comfortable room, nice and warm, very convenient
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to grocery store.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Rooms need upgrade and deep cleaning. Need more lighting in room. Gives it a "dank" feeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Obviously good photo editing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I gave this place a try dispite the reviews. The pictures on the website make it look like a Hilton compared to what it's like in real life. The photos also did not capture the Terrible smell of both the front desk and room. definetly would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Windsor, Ontario

Knight's Inn Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only needed a place to sleep so it was adequate. I was surprised that our beds were not made and fresh towels were not given since we stayed for two nights. Last year we stayed and that was done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bed bugs! !

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Woke up with bites and bloody sheets from bed bugs. Dont stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG Seriously!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Cobb webs under the picture at the entrance as it had not been cleaned in - well, Forever! It should be called Last Chance Motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Don't.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The end of my stay.
Cons: Too long to list here.
Location: Kincardine is a beautiful town, but this hotel is its dirty little secret.
Stains on walls, floor, space heater, doors, shower curtain, and so on. Of particular disgust was the rust on the floor heater next to the toilet, presumably from urine ricocheting from the toilet to the heater. Bed was clean, however the overuse of bleach on the sheets took the hair off my legs. Filthy, old, and sad, do yourself a favour and save your money until this hotel gets its act together.