Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

OK for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Needs upgrades, paint, carpet, etc...
Location: 5 miles from Coushatta Casino
A place to rest your head after gambling, 5 miles from Coushatta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Musty smell
Room had a musty smell, like it hadn’t been used in a while. Beds were hard. At 5’5” tall, I was taller than the shower. Breakfast was oatmeal cream pies, honey buns, 2differemt cereals and coffee. It was quiet for a weekend though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas city texas

Close to casino!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
It was Ok for a last minute place to stay. Not top of line hotel! This was not the America's Best Value Inn that I had in mind when I booked the reservations there is one that is literally right next door to coushattas casino that I had in mind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to casino. Take pets.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
No issues. Needed more pillows.x'xxxxxxxxccxxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Cxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Orbitz and the hotel double charged me

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Orbitz charged me for the room. Didn’t communicate that to the hotel , so the hotel charged me again. That left me short money on a trip celebrating my daughters birthday. I will never use orbitz again and I will tell all of my friends what happened nd not to use Orbitz. I’ve used orbitz for years. Good bye.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Should have coffee n rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Descent stay /rooms could stand upgrade
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kinder, LA.

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
If i would've known what this place looked like, I would not have opted to book it!!! The place looked like a run down outdated hotel in a bad neighborhood. The exterior was worn down. The doors to the rooms were painted over, and not very well painted! (See pics attached). There were old used tires laying in the front of the office with bottles thrown around them like a mini-dump.(see pics) The beds in the room smelled like someone who has not washed their hair for some time. The sign out front was damaged and not fixed.(see pics). I was trying to save a few bucks but would of gladly paid a bit more for a nice, clean, and currently well maintained hotel. 1 star at best.
3 out of 5
by Olga

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Carpet did feel a little humid. You basically get what you pay for. Convenient location, close to casino. Good if you need a few of hours of sleep before hitting the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel close to coushata casino

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice and clean room.excellent service .great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by stevan, Hotel Management
Thank for your great feedback.
3 out of 5
by Doug

Just okay really. Bed is very hard.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Missing or burnt out got bulbs. Carpet very old & dirty. But good a/c & convenient to casino.