Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Housotn, Tx

Nice, clean, and convenient for the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to casino.
Location: Store next to casino sells liquor, beer, and other snacks. Grocery store, and ATM is about 6 miles away.
Room smelt kinda musty when we arrived but, the air was not on. It was fine once we turned on air. They also had a free breakfast but, we did not try it. We did use the coffee maker in room however, and coffee was great. They also had a nice clean microwave, and refrigerator in the room. For the price it was just fine to lay my head for the night. I would stay here again, after looking at the nearby hotels. This one looked like the cleanest, and close to casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was OK nothing special. Small size TV. Clean decent. A C worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was surprisingly decent and the service was very good. It's close to all the local restaurants and entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Marque

about 1/2 mile from Coushatta and has shuttle

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: close to casino.
Cons: Air freshener
Location: Cousharra near
Room was smelly but clean. Lock on door did not work correctly
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

2.5

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice and what you would expect. The issue is that I have booked my room several hours prior to me get there and I still had to wait over an hr to get checked in due to booking issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, close to casino.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We utilized the easy transport to the casino. The people were friendly and helpful. My only complaint (and this seems to be a constant in every motel we have stayed) is that the channels on the TV are not consistent with the guide provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beds had bedbugs. We always check our beds before settling in anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Not bad for a quick overnight.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The owners were overly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Could use some updates but along with updates come a more expensive hotel / motel room. If staying at this motel, ask for a room on the second floor or hope that the room above you is empty as we were on the 1st floor with night owls above us. You would think they were tap dancing up there but they were simply walking around. Ceiling and floors are paper thin and we were up most of the night unable to sleep because of the noise above us. We have stayed in much nicer hotel rooms and much, much worse. Overall, just happy it was clean and comfortable enough for our short stay. Yes, we would stay there again if we are in that area. Decent breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The entrance door deadbolt did not lock. Also the bottom of the entrance door there was at least a half inch gap. We could hear traffic rather loud. Also the sink faucets whenever in use would leak water to the counter coming from the hot and cold handles. The shuttle had awesome service to and from the casino.