Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to casino.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The bed was like sleeping on a rock. Kids above jumping and running woke us up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHREVEPORT, LA

SMALL BATHROOM AREA, SMALL OUT OF DATE COMMODE...

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: SMALL CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS GOOD
Cons: NEW COMMODES TILE ETC IN BATHROOMS
Location: CASINO REAL CLOSE WAS VERY CONVENIENT
EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PRETTY GOOD, FOR THE PRICE.........NOT TOO BAD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Coushatta casino but in very bad shape...

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Old and it smelled like mold in my room. Still have window units which mine was rusted and didn't work very well. I would not stay there again and don't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buna Texas

Conveniant to the casino

Posted Jan 18, 2016
While the Black Jack was close to the casino and the shuttle prompt the motel was dingy , marginally clean , the shower went from cold to hot and back again at will and had lousy pressuse. The outside of the window had so much crud built up on it you couldn't out it. The tv worked well but had not guide. The mattress we slept on I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy ! Absolutly the worst mattress I've ever encountered. And I have traveled to all 48 lower states in my job. The tiny breakfast nook was crowded and we didn't trust the freshness of any of it there so we didn't even bother with it. I wanted s cheap room near the casino , we were there to see Jay Leno , and we got a cheap room - really , really cheap ad we will not be back !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Manager not friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Checked in at 2am front desk clerk confirmed we could check out at 12 noon. We got hang up call from staff. Then at 10:55am was asked if we are staying another night I told mngr we were given 12 check out. He refused our check out time and told us to leave within 30 mins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got SICK from bad A/C. Free breakfast was AWFUL

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Convenient to Coushatta Casino.
Cons: Replace rusted A/C units. Provide nutritionally balanced breakfast (include boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt). Need customer service training.
Location: Coushatta Casino
When we arrived, the front desk clerk was asleep on the couch in the lobby. He looked irritated that we had the audacity to wake him up to check in. He turned out to be either the manager or owner, because he said he was filling in for an employee who did not show up. He quickly checked us in without a greeting, or a thank you. Again, he seemed as though it was an inconvenience to him that we were staying at HIS hotel. The free breakfast was cold packaged pastries/muffins, coffee/juice, and bread for toast, and dry cereal (I didn't notice any milk). The waffle maker was broken. No fruit. No eggs (boiled or otherwise). No meat. NO PROTEIN. Just carbs and gluten loaded sweets. The room was reasonably clean - it smelled clean. However, the A/C vent was CORRODED with rust flakes all along the top. During the night I developed a violent allergic reaction to something in the air. I had sneezing fits which developed into a sinus irritation. Fortunately, we stayed only that one night. We paid $96 for 4 of us, which would have been a good deal if the breakfast were actually what you would call a meal. That's why we stayed there, because of the free breakfast, otherwise, we could have paid less just for a room. We lost out on this deal. I would reconsider this hotel if the price were lower, without a breakfast, and if they resolved the A/C issue because it is really a good location to the Coushatta Casino. And, there is a free shuttle to/from the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Was good for the price and close to gambling area just need some remodel in restroom shower area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Cleaning the window,removing mold from the bathroom and paint the walls
I wasn't able to see out of hotel's window. And there was mold over the shower .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice its near the casino

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was clean and the price was very affordable.I the rooms with two beds so it was a good size.It also had a table that was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: good cleaning, better breakfast
Location: casino
ants around the sink, commode loose, not a good breakfast and needed a good cleaning