Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, TX

Loved the shuttle service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the casino and shuttle service, plus it was clean
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Coushatta Casino
Great, close to the casino to go back and forth with ease and not having to worry about were to park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South TX

Close and convenient.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Facilities were clean TV and WIFI were iffy, but we had gone there for the casino, anyway. A full breakfast was served over the weekend, including sausage and eggs. During the week it was a Continental breakfast. It was five miles to town either direction with limited dining available either way. We took most of our meals at the casino which was right next door and easily accessible with a provided shuttle service. Our room was at the end of the building, so we had to carry everything quite a ways. There was a door at the end of the building right by our room, but the lock wouldn't respond to our key card. The staff was friendly and courteous, and overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel close to the casino. Room looked to be newly upgraded. Staff was great. Offered a shuttle to the casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Casino

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast but few condiments. Only salt and pepper. I expected some tobasco.
Cons: Better maintenance and housekeeping
Location: Gambling
We checked in early, about 2:30. No towels in the room. Called the desk and was told the towels would be there shorlly and weren't because of the early check in. Why i wasn't told at check in ??? Got the towels, 2 bath towels and 2 wash cloths. No hand towels. I caught the housekeeper in the hall. She said she didn't have hand towels but would get them and bring them to the room. Got them about 10 minutes later. I had reserved a handicap rool. The room had one hand hold in the tub, by the soap dish. It also had an emergency switch to call for heolp, both outside the door and inside the room. The switch was a nice touch but I was interested in bars to help get in and out of the tub, or other assistance in bathing. No such thing. Oh yes, the door to the room stuck. I had to give it a hard kick at the bottom to get it open. A person in a wheelchair would have been out of luck. After dinner and some gambling we came back to the room and ... the toliet wouldn't flush. It had worked earlier. The bar on the handle which holds the flush chain had broken. It was late so we just left the lid off and pulled the flush chain be hand that night and in the morning. Coffee maker in the room only had decaf coffee. Poorly maintained and under staffed. Overview! Not well maintained and under staffed. Rooms were clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only this price because of location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast tasted better than it looked. Other than the waffle mix being so thick you couldn't pour it, the breakfast was pretty decent.
Cons: needs serious updating and cleaning
I would expect this hotel to be about $30 less per night if it were not located next to casino. Found chip bag and old coffee pack behind the chair, and several hairs in room and bathroom that definitely didn't belong to us. The hallway and room smelled very musty and felt damp. When I took off my white socks after very little walking around the room in them, they were almost black on the bottom and damp. Pillows smelled like when you forget and leave them in the washer too long. Overall, did not feel clean. I know there are not many choices in the casino area, but I could not recommend this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deridder, Louisiana

Only overnight

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The motel was the nearest to the casino without staying at their hotels.
Cons: Did not receive the receipt with the account and amount when checking out.
Location: Great location near a casino and gambling
Great location if you can't get into casino hotels
4 out of 5
by JORGE ENRIQUE from Monterrey Nuevo León

Satisfacción total

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Me gusto el hotel Ya que fuimos 2 familias y el acceso a la alberca al casino es excelente Nos gustó el trato recibido por el personal del hotel Sobre todo de la persona encargada del mantenimiento que siempre que nos veía nos preguntaba si estábamos cómodos o que si necesitamos algo Eso fue un valor muy importante
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location near casino.
Cons: Clean and disinfect room.
Booked this hotel on return trip from Biloxi, Ms while traveling home back to Texas. Expected more for the price but was located next to Coushatta casino. Shuttle to and from casino but the room had a stale smell while coffe pot was located in the rest room. Febrezze it before offering it again.
1 out of 5
by Debbie from New Braunfels , Texas

Not happy with our hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not cleaned. We had one package of coffee for two days. Had to go and get clean towels from the desk. The lights did not work above the sink in the bathroom. The commode ran all night the first night. The second night they fixed it. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if it was free. It cost more going through Hotels.com than the hotel actually charged.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels