Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kinder la.

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I really enjoyed being so close to the casino. They also provide free shuttle to n from the casino. Room was very clean n clerk very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No towels, no working phone, no tv, a/c not working properly, cockroaches, bad, bad and bad experience, will never stay there again even if they offered it for free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staff very friendly. Room smelled of mold. Exactly what I expected considering price and 4th of July weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hou

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excelente A/C but the bathroom was dirty😖 Close to casino Couchata
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel Room Stinks- Management not Paying Attention

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Good Proximity to Casino
Cons: Professional Management focused renting management pre-inspected clean rooms to guests; hold management accountable for renting nasty rooms to guests
First stay at Hotel. Front Building hallway smelled damp upon entry although heavy room freshener was used. King Size room on ground floor strongly smelled of mildew, was damp, and bath cleanliness was lacking to the point mold was openly visible in shower/whirlpool bath water intakes. Arrived late ( midnight), stayed overnight, management stated next morning that room would have been changed ( at midnight??) but root problem is overall lack of acceptable room cleanliness being monitored by hotel management which it is not doing. Management would be aware of this problem in this building and rooms if they checked the rooms. Should have posted picture of moldy bath. We forwent baths and casino activity next morning and got on the road soonest. Management should be focused on room condition, and freshness of food being served for breakfast. Next time I visit the casino, I guarantee it will be not at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted May 25, 2017
It was ok, jus saw roaches when we ate breakfast in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Rat & Smell in the Room

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location to Casino
Cons: Replace carpet, that was probably where the smell was coming from. There was a run down house behind the hotel, tear it down.
Location: Coushatta Casino & Restaurants (Catfish Hut & Fausto's) were very good.
Obtained the room, walked into the room to unload bags it had a smell. Left to have supper. Returned to the room, changed to night clothes, stacked my clothes on top of closed suitcase. My husband was standing up next to bed & observed something move out of corner of his eye. I immediately got on the bed, watching in the mirror to see if it happened again. I saw a shadow of movement. My husband left to obtain a flashlight from our vehicle. While he was gone, continuing to watch in the mirror, I saw a rat run into the opening for hanging clothes. It climbed up my suitcase and all over my clothes stacked on top of the case. Then it ran across room to go behind the TV cabinet, it would come out to move but if I moved on the bed it would go behind the cabinet. Upon my husband opening the room door it stayed behind the cabinet. I called the front desk. He came along with another employee with a swimming pool net. They tried to catch the mouse, but was unable to get it to come out. They gave us the room next door. This one smelled just as bad as the 1st. My husband went to the 1st convenient store he found & bought a can of air freshener. I put my clothes the rat climbed all over into a garbage bag until they could be washed upon returning home. Hardly slept, NOT HAPPY!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Linens on the bed were not to clean. Had grease spots on one pillow case an the other had dried blood.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

nice place for a night with family

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Good door locks. Good AC. Friendly staff. Close to large gas station.
3 out of 5
by Rosa

"Umm"

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1.I did not appreciate giving housekeeping towels and receiving your towels after being washed. 2. There was only 1 trash can. 3. The mattress was uncomfortable. 4. There was not a bible.