Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good for stopover

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Close to highway, food
Cons: Soap in the washroom
Close to the highway, quiet, good foot. Some soap in the room would be better.
5 out of 5
by Victor from USA

Outstanding Service!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and clean. The only negative is the lack of soap in the shower. That can be easily overlooked by the great service from the owners. The family environment is unlike I have seen in other hotels, and the owners shared their time like we were family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quaint Bavarian hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
if you are tall like someone else already mentioned you could find yourself hitting the shower and room roof! wouldn't take much more than 175cm and the roof slopes to the edge to a shorter height!. had a view of neuschwanstein from our room which was lucky. WiFi on the slower side. free parking free breakfast was handy. good stop to go check out the neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

On the road to Ingolstadt

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful little village, quiet and with several great places to eat.
Cons: The hotel appears to be renovating. Reception and main entrance a re a construction zone. Hotel has two buildings that are 30 meters apart.
Location: Wander the quiet village, hike up to the castle on the hill.
Wanted a quiet place to stay before touring the Audi works in Ingolstadt. We were given a room in the older of the two buildings on the third floor. Elevator did not work, unable to open door to our balcony, one of the two beds was under the sloped roof (watch your head). Hotel appears under renovation; new section appears quite nice, but our old gasthof has seen better days,
3 out of 5
by Jesper Enevoldsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamal from Florida

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night on my way to Munich. We arrived very late (2am) and the hotel staff was so kind to open up their doors to us. What kind people work here. The room itself was very cozy and comfortable. The room had a balcony (open to the other rooms) and the bathroom was a bit small but has everything u needed. Our favorite part of the stay was breakfast, where this family run hotel served us a nice German meal with the most delicious marmalade we ever had!
5 out of 5
by E . Barry from Ireland

Great Place To Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Great Place To Stay. Wonderful staff. Highly Recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good food good room

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
Great peppersteak!
3 out of 5
by Rowena from Biggin Hill, Greater London, UK

Review of Hotel Heckl

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: Close to the autobahn
Cons: The distance to the Dining Room
The rooms were in a different building to the Reception and Dining Room - along the main road. luckily it was dry when we visited otherwise the journey to breakfast would nothave been pleasant. The shower was not very hot. The accommodation building had a strange atmosphere.Fine as overnight accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Magnolia, Texas

Standing, Germany

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Clean rooms if somewhat sparse furnishings. I was on the 4th floor and there are no elevators. not much soundproofing between rooms. Good breakfast. Staff is extremely helpful.