Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel. Great Staff !!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I had a great time staying there. Quiet place and great People. Breakfast is good too !
4 out of 5
by Alan from Singapore

Nice hotel in a quiet area off the beaten trck

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
First night in Germany was spent her. It is a very quiet area with predominantly local patronage. Very quiet. Food and drink were both very good. Beds could have been better (please use real pillows and not things that wrap around your neck). The area around the hotel is nice for a morning walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Visited hotel last year and enjoyed it so decided

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This hotel in great location, rooms are very clean and staff very helpful, breakfast very good and evening meals excellent, home cooking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamal from Florida

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this family oriented hotel. It was very quaint and cozy. The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The decore was festive and I just loved the statues everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel if u need a place to stay on the way to munich. Great price, lovely service, and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by David Taylor from Leicestershire

Great service

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here.We enjoyed good service in the Restaurant, the room was a good size with exposed beams and 'character' with a small balcony
5 out of 5
by Ed S. from Ottawa, Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Spacious, clean room. Good restaurant. Great breakfast buffet included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy R from Nottingham

Comfort on the road

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel gave us a break in our journey that exceeded expectations. Large clean room, a friendly family run feel, and an excellent restaurant. Although it's only 5 minutes from the motorway the location is attractive, with a river, countryside and a church. And all at a very good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Challenge Roth

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Good rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Towels a bit course
We stayed here for Challenge Roth, 30km away from Roth but motorway made it only 30mins. Good food, friendly staff and lovely spot