Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weat covina ca.

Monthly work trip.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
After driving 8 hours and working for another 8 hours. And driving down another 2 hours to king city .to stay at days inn. Is the best felling. To know I have a nice room waiting for me. And get a good hours sleep. Before leaving for home the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west covina ca

Needed sleep. Driving for over 16 hours

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice room nice bed. Knocked out nice .plus friendly staff. My room was nice .and good parking close to my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This place was not an enjoyable stay at all.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We arrived not only to find that Expedia had offered us a smoking room with no real highlight of this, should this have been clearer I would not have booked the room. The room stunk of stale smoke and the room was not in a welcoming clean state at all. The carpets were filthy with dust rimmed around the whole room. There were dirty finger marks all over the bathroom door and all surfaces were layered with dust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has been good in the past, but...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel before when in the area, and it's been consistently ok - rooms are clean, but usually a little bit worn down in some way, ie. issues with lights, toilet flushing, ect. However, this last stay, we somehow got locked out of our room, and the staff had to break the window to get us back in. In the process of moving us to a new room, one of my personal items went missing. Staff claims that the maids would not have thrown it out when cleaning the room, but the item has not turned up. Have lost some confidence, and may try another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and easy freeway access

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is a decent hotel to stop off for the night. The staff was extremely friendly and check in was a breeze. I was also very surprised by King City's downtown area, there are some very good restaurants to choose from. Downtown is not far from the hotel and if you're going out for dinner try Cork and Plough, seriously one of the best meals I've had in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
My partner and I stayed here for one night after our day trip into Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park/Big Sur. The stay was super affordable, check in was quick, area was safe and easily accessible, and the room was very clean and comfortable with a mini fridge, microwave and table. This location seemed to be a popular stop for truck drivers to stay the night as well, so you could hear some conversations in the early morning just outside- being a light sleeper I woke up a little earlier than usual but this it the only thing I can complain about :) There's also a great taco stand in town for a late-night meal, along with a Starbucks and McDonalds just off the highway. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone needing a nice, clean place to spend the night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location. Rooms tired. No smoke alarm fitted.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Glad it was only one night. Fleas in room. Noisy guests. Very noisy air-con machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review the motel. We are sorry to hear that the motel did not meet your expectations we are addressing the problems you had during your stay and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by Christine

Reservation was not honored

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't hotel. It was.hotel.com that dropped the.ball.
4 out of 5
by Rich from Utah

Good Place yo Stay in King City, CA

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review the motel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels