Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from french camp ca.

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
this is the third year me and the family have stayed there and the rooms have alot of space and the beds are comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

updated rooms ok stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Rooms were spacious new baths nice tv w good channels Pool freezing and dirty Breakfast should not be advertised Old cereal cheap gross danish don't even think of eating We went to Starbucks Staff was ok Looks like they may rent back part of the hotel monthly to locals for low rate a bit sketchy environment for my two single women but all in all felt pretty safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The Keefer Inn was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again if traveling through King City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keefer Inn is a Keeper

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, updated and large. Location was excellent for traveling.
Cons: An elevator would be great.
Location: We didn't explore the area.
Check in was easy and the desk clerk was very personable and funny. The room was updated, clean and surprisingly large. The only thing that was very positive was the fact that the room smelled when we got in. We were able to open the window and the smell disappeared. The location is right next to the freeway, so it was easy to get back on the road the next day. There is a nice restaurant in the parking lot as well as a gas station, so there was no need to go anywhere else. There was no elevator, so people with mobility issues should request a room on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg CA

Wifi

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was quite nice. However I would not stay at Keefer's again due to the fact Wifi was only available in the office. I was looking forward to watching some of my programs and videos. It was quite disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
I was very disappointed with the place. Bathroom was dirty on arrival, was advertised as having a pool and hot tub. The pool and hot tub were dirty and signs saying they were closed due to drought. I'd suggest checking out the accommodations before booking. Sucks when you live 500 miles away, you have to trust the advertising.
5 out of 5
by Anton

comfortable and clean

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable bed, very clean, quite despite the immediate vicinity of the freeway. We didn't consume the included breakfast, though, as we longed for some fried eggs.
3 out of 5
by DENISE

clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. Nothing special, but clean and comfortable for the 3 of us. Family was camping at the nearby campground so it was nice and close. Friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by Arnie

Great stopover

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Property is near completion of a full renovation. New carpets are already in, and the room felt new and comfortable. Wifi worked well in our room. Large room, nice bathroom, plenty of hot water for shower at the end of the day. Restaurant was old fashioned but worked just fine for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness in the room! comfy beds.
Cons: need a little improvement on the outside and the pool!
The room was nice, seem like they are fixing a lot of things at the hotel, the room was clean, the only thing i didn't like it is that because of the remodeling thing that they are doing in each room (which is excellent) it was a little noisy but other than that it was ok. and the continental breakfast that they say they have, they don't!