Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Comfy and Clean, but lacking in customer service

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Big, comfy rooms. Clean.
Cons: The staff is in need of customer service training.
Location: We ate dinner at the Cork and Plow and Guadalajara restaurants in town. Though different, both were very good.
We stayed at this motel for two nights. The room was clean, but a woman a the front desk was very rude. I called to ask about the Wifi password, and she said, "I just gave it to your husband!" Well, my husband was out of the room at the time, which was why I called. We were also looking forward to using the pool, which was closed during our visit. When we asked the front office about it, the same woman was again very rude. The room was clean. The property was in acceptable shape, but the dismissive and rude treatment was annoying. If we return to the area we will likely stay at the same property, but I will call ahead about the pool, just so that we know. A small amount of consideration goes a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop-over

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Mattresses and bed sheets were clean and comfortable
Cons: Coffee could be a lot better
Location: The San Lorenzo State park nearby was nice to spend some time in with a river flowing close e
Good for an overnight stop over by the 101 freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Not as advertised. Staff could be friendlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Business Travel in King City

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great location for my business travel in King City.
Cons: New carpet and bedding, bathroom remodel/update and new towels. My towels were very old and gray instead of white.
Location: Monterrey and Carmel by the Sea, to the North and Paso Robles to the south.
I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was much nicer, cleaner, and quieter than Keefer's Inn (where I stayed last time I was in King City). For a 2 star hotel, the continental breakfast was nice and my stay was comfortable. My room was badly in need of an update and the shower/tub was super cheap and old, but comfortable and quiet. The small waterfall in from was a nice feature as well. Again, compared to Keefer's Inn, this hotel was much cleaner and better maintained with a bigger office area with tables for the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Over night stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Had good working fridge and microwave in room
Location: Only stayed for one night so did not have the opportunity to explore
Only stayed for one night - very helpful staff and information about King City was provided in the room (places to eat etc). Very close to restaurants and bars. Good size room with a big comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honesty--forgot w/ docs n $800. Recovered all

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was pleasant and what most impressed me was the honesty/trustworthyness of the staff. Had firgot my wallet at the hotel with all my important travel docs and over $800 cash -- and wasn't even sure if had lost it at the Hotel. I Called hotel manager hours later who informed me that the room cleaning attendant (wish i new her name to highlight) had found my wallet. When I drove back to recover wallet was pleasantly received by front desk staff Nina who delivered all my belongings intacts. I confess I did not expect to recover my wallet and was trully impressed and thankful for the reliability and honesty of all the hotel staff involved. Truly thankful and impressed!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from San Diego

Our Stay inKing City

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unmemorable - it was adequate
3 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels