Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier, ca

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Ok hotel. Check in staff was not friendly at all. Room was ok .. except a lot of flys and or gnats
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel close to highway

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Check-in staff very unfriendly, shower water flow was very low, we did not bother with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Juan

Poor service

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not expect charges bad customer service from the owners. After driving for 8 hours the last thing I want is to find unexpected charges and bad customer service I won't recommend this place, find another place if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
unexpected charges expedia and hotel polices are not the same!! owner lacks customer service skills. I requested an additional roll bed they were going to charge for it. they gave it to me no charged. I ended up been repremended by the owner because I had my 3 daughters an my wife he said we don't allow more than five people in 1 room. I paid extra 50 dollars. but I got to say this i didn't check my reservation. when I did my search I put 4 adults one kid after six hours of driving we arrived at the hotel my reservation was made for two I couldn't cancel. long weekend so I had stay. won't be back to that hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

On our way home from San Francisco

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We checked in. Young man was not very friendly but fine for checking me in. Got in the room and turned on the a/c as we like air circulating and it was hot outside. The a/c never turned on! The gentleman that I called told me he would be right over to look at it. Stated about 20 minutes. We unplugged the unit and watched the wall system spin to no avail. They never offered to move is to another room and we ended up sleeping with the window open as it had cooled down outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a fine hotel for the price. Right near town and the 101 freeway. Not far from Pinnacles NP. Not fancy but I didn't expect fancy. Breakfast buffet was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
What I liked most about this stay was the friendly staff, esp. Grace at the front desk & the breakfast attendants. The bed not so comfy for me & we were at pool level so it was a bit noisy. Room clean, good breakfast, comparable rates.
3 out of 5
by Hila

ok

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lot of plumbing issues.very crowded breakfast. The staff were freindly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time or money!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was awful. Asked for a downstairs room for my elderly Father and they gave me an upstairs room. Had to insist that they change it. Customer service was horrible. Then they gave me a room that was already rented! Had to go back and get another room. Apparently they rent their rooms to local farm workers in the area who stand outside their room drinking beer and have their car radio on loud Mariachi music. So very rude to all the other guests. I would NOT recommend this hotel or any other in King City. Just keep moving on until you hit the next town. And to top it all off their pool was empty! Seriously? It's 102 degrees and your pool has no water?