Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Business Travel in King City

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great location for my business travel in King City.
Cons: New carpet and bedding, bathroom remodel/update and new towels. My towels were very old and gray instead of white.
Location: Monterrey and Carmel by the Sea, to the North and Paso Robles to the south.
I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was much nicer, cleaner, and quieter than Keefer's Inn (where I stayed last time I was in King City). For a 2 star hotel, the continental breakfast was nice and my stay was comfortable. My room was badly in need of an update and the shower/tub was super cheap and old, but comfortable and quiet. The small waterfall in from was a nice feature as well. Again, compared to Keefer's Inn, this hotel was much cleaner and better maintained with a bigger office area with tables for the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Over night stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Had good working fridge and microwave in room
Location: Only stayed for one night so did not have the opportunity to explore
Only stayed for one night - very helpful staff and information about King City was provided in the room (places to eat etc). Very close to restaurants and bars. Good size room with a big comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Durchreise

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Die Hotelumgebung war laut, benachbarter Übungsraum einer Band u. laute Gäste
3 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but dont expect much.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Its like a ghost town.
Bed looked to be partially made, trash on floor, trash in bathroom trash can. Not sure if it was actually cleaned or not. Just stayed and then got back on the road! Not a lot of choices in a small town like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The room was higher quality than expected.
Cons: The Breakfast was a little disappointing; no milk for the cereal etc...
Location: Arrived at 11:30 pm and left by 8:00 am. No time to visit anything in the city.
The room was clean, comfortable and exceeded our expectations for an inexpensive quick stop over spot on our trip north.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Clean. Fine for passing through town.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Reliable Wifi. Good TV. Located near work. Oddly enough for a motel it was quiet.
Cons: The shower / tube and shower nozzle. Softer sheets. Change out the blanket for a comforter.
Location: Not much to do in King City. Good place for passing through.
Room was clean. Bed was average. It is a motel so not recommended for women traveling alone; however, they did have security cameras. Good TV and good Wifi connection. It was close to where I needed to be for work so that was convenient. The shower is "dated".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not tecommend this hotel.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was very dirty with dead bugs in it. Bedding was stained and towels not clean. Furniture banged up. We were told "all-day coffee" was made at six a.m. when we wanted a cup at six at night.