Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Okay motel when you only need a sleep over.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Housekeeping was lacking. The bed was poorly remade and there was something smushed on the carpet that was there when we arrived and remained there through the entire 3 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Clean. Comfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly.
Cons: Update the rooms and make them more functional. The desk was at the foot of the bed. If you were using the desk, nobody could get by you.
Location: Near Dahlgren Naval Base. 20 minutes from Colonial Beach.
This is a good motel. The staff is extremely friendly and anxious to help. The hotel is showing its age but things are in good repair. There are no activities within walking distance. We have stayed there for the past two years because they welcome pets and they are a 20 minute drive from Colonial Beach.
4 out of 5
by Sareeta

Quality Inn King George

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was decent. The staff was friendly ave they have last checkout.
5 out of 5
by David

DTP's stay 06/03/17

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have always had a very pleasant stay. I have stay here several times.
5 out of 5
by kayleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Amazing

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding, an they made my stay very comfortable
3 out of 5
by Robert

Convenience f

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing really around the area, a good place to stay if you're passing through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall. The showers need some work

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The showers need updating but really no complaints. There is nothing in the town really but everything that is in Dahlgren is close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by damon

Average

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Average budget property. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you go in dont be fooled by the bright lights

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk thought I did not pay enough I explained I got it through Hotels.com I had to request my card back 5 times, because he said he was varifying I told him do not run my card again I had my confirmation tickets (I rented 2 rooms) we were there for my little sisters funeral...he finally gave it to me and told me there would be free breakfast in the am in which they were out of eggs coffee and juice. There were no outlets available to plug our phones in or laptops the faucets in the second room came out of the wall when we turned them on and there was no hot water