Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient, compact and functional

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A pleasant stay in a quiet location on a Saturday night just off the Pike. The room had everything one wants in a smallish space, good bed, couch, etc. A line at the Bistro Sunday morning so we skipped eating there. Hwever, the space is comfortable and well maintained, with a helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Loud and noisy

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Not very much. The hotel is run down. The best part was the Starbucks in the lobby and the early morning staff which was friendly.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift. The fire pits should be removed.
Location: The location is good. Very central to excellent shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is a courtyard with a fire pit in the courtyard. A bunch of drunk guest kept us ap till 4am with their yelling and partying. The cops came once and tried to calm them down, to no long lasting effect. I will definitely never stay here or at another Marriott Courtyard again. Horrible experience. October 7th, 2017.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
One night stay but frustrated by room door-- very hard to open! Also hate feathers pillows but that's all there was. Parking lot was being paved so that was a pain... and place isn't easy to find. Glad it was only one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mew york, ny

Nothing what I expected from the Marriott

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Booked a room for 5 ppl room only had 2 queen beds. Asked for another room which would accommodate everyone but they don't have anything bigger I was told. I then had to ask for sheets and my dad had to sleep on the floor. The area is very dark and kinda creepy at nights. Overall I would never stay there again. Thank god it was only one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Meadow NY

Hotel Near Philladelphia

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Quite and clean. The front desk is very accomodating and the staff is great.
Cons: I would love an indoor pool especially since I will be there during the colder months
Location: We love the location. Since we visited with friends we did not get a chance to explore the area. I do want to visit the amish farms and local shops.
I wanted to stay outside of Philladelhpia and find a reasonably priced, clean, friendly hotel with a breakfast restaurant to get a quick start in the morning. The hotel was near Ardmore/ Byrn Mawr and close to the Amish area. There are many restaruants which we drove to nearby the hotel. I wanted to visit friends in the area without imposing on their life style. This hotel fit my needs. I will be going back almost every month for the next 9 months to visit my family and friends who live in the area. This is an up coming area where people are moving to. My wife and I like the area so we are looking to buying a second home in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice except for the mattress

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is a lovely, acceptable place to stay. Very reasonable rates and the bisto, lobby and personnel are all wonderful. But the mattresses are absolutely horrible. If you weigh more than 140 pounds be aware. An absolutely horrible mattress. Which is a shame because everything else is absolutely wonderful or at least, fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, modern and across the street from a Whole Foods. It had a nice indoor pool with outside lounging if you choose. Great hotel and I'm pretty picky.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but bathrooms could use updating.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good, bed was comfortable, room was clean, bathroom was OK, but needs updating. Water pressure in sink was not good. Lighting at vanity was really poor for putting on makeup. It was nice having a bistro so that you didn't have to go back out in the evening.
3 out of 5
by Gianina

So so hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled moldy and damp. The bed I was comfy and the bathroom was clean. It hotel rooms need a redo.