Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great room friendly staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location: 30 min from downtown Philadelphia
Greeted by friendly staff. Our room exceeded expectations and the full breakfast was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Good for a night

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The facility was nice and it was in a quiet location, but the room we had was dirty. They put us in an ADA room, so no bathtub and a large flat shower stall. The staff and especially Britney were nice. The room was ok, except for a few stray hairs on the shower floor and wall, and the heat/cooling unit cover was loose attached to the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Clean facility with staff lacking manners

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel staff was less than friendly. The hotel itself was clean, and the breakfast buffet was lovely. There is food available in the hotel after the breakfast buffet until 4:30pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

disappointed with service

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel was overall very clean, and the breakfast buffet was lovely. However, the staff was very aloof and unfriendly. There was never a good morning, hello, or any other greeting the many times that we were in and out of the hotel. There is no room service or dining of any sort after the breakfast buffet closes until 4:30pm. Not one employee was friendly during our week long stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charged for a hotel stay that we did not reserve!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Recently, charged for a one night's visit as a "no show" after already confirming with the hotel staff that our correct reservation was for the following weekend. After multiple attempts to reach the hotel manager, our calls were not returned. Horrible experience after previously staying here multiple times. Not a bit of customer loyalty nor response from the hotel management. Very dissatisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Philadelphia

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms and happy hour
Cons: Jacuzzi could be better
Location: Shopping and dinning
Good hotel, staff, price and location. Good food, good happy hour with snacks and cocktails
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Embassy suites Philadelphia very hospitable!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. We arrived a day earlier and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in guiding us through adding on a night to our stay.our room was convenient and comfortable as well as spacious and well appointed to suit our needs.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice