Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel was fine and staff was helpful. The the in house fitness center had broken equipment. I like a workout when i travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Minute Booking

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The size was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The bathtub needs to be fixed professionally. The check in process needs to be improved. Whether that means more staff or add another check in desk.
Location: King of Prussia has the largest shopping mall/plaza, Valley Forge Park, VF Casino are all right there, and even Philly is just a short drive.
The time it took to check in was the biggest issue. We have been to many other hotels and resorts with many more people checking in and never had to wait 30-40 minutes in line, Check in was at 3:00 pm and at 3:30 when we got there up until 4:00 pm when we got to the desk the staff were telling some people their rooms were not ready. We live locally and only stayed because we attended to Food, Wine, and Spirits Festival which made the room rate just about double. The room itself was nice with plenty of room. The bathtub interior by the drain was cracked and discolored. A large portion of the outer layer in that section of the tub was missing so you wonder what is growing in between those layers. We spent much of our time in the connected casino and not the actual hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Dirty carpets, shower was old . Plumbing in bathroom needs updates
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff at Valley Forge Casino Resort, we're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work diligently to fix the issues you experienced in hopes that you will come back to visit us again. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Never staying at Radisson again

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Horrible experience! Room filthy, supervisors not available. Hotel very outdated and unkept. Will never stay at Carlton Hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
For the price, the rooms And decor need a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alexander, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had a nice time. The food was really good. I would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alexander, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no windows

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: make sure guests are informed when booking that some rooms have no windows and we requested a king size bed
Location: lots to do and see
first time ever we have stayed in a hotel with now window in the room, felt like a inner cabin on a cruise ship, always had to have lights on and no clock in the room so you have to wear you watch to see what time it was as it was very dark. the size of room was great but with no window felt like we were in a basement room. and on our last morning before 9.00 am the maid was trying to come in to clean the room. way too early we requested a king size bed, but were given two doubles, we phoned hotel before our trip to make this request. nothing was done to accommodate this.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Privacy issues here.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in and went to my room. Someone from maintenance used their key to get into my room without knocking. The manager said she was going to call hotels.com to give me some money off and never did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We apologize for the intrusion and will follow up with the manager regarding the compensation request. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levittown, NY

Online Photos Are Nicer

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I needed to go for work. Parking was easy.
Cons: Better beds, better bathroom.
I was a little disappointed about the hotel in person. The online photos make the property look nicer - especially the rooms. The room was very dated. I was supposed to get 1 King Bed but instead got 2 Double Beds. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The pillows were very small. The toilet and shower were in a small closet-like room, you could barely shut the door behind you. The sink was outside of the room which I find very disappointing. Got room service and the food was not very good. It was okay for my 1 night stay for a work trip but I wouldn't stay here again - everything just looked very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We happy to learn that our convenient location proved to be useful for you, as well as our parking. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room at that time, particularly, the beds, pillows and the bathroom facilities. Moreover, it is with deep regret for us to learn that our service and food was not to your expectation. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service and we are saddened that we fell short this time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities and guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Overall not so clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Weekends were loud with weddings and people in hallways late at night, smoky smell in room, ac leaked in first room and room smelled musty so changed to another room with no window or ventilation, ketchup splashed on wall, toilet was filthy, did not want to walk barefoot as carpet felt sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Valley Forge Casino Resort, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the overall standards of making our guests feel at home with our team and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.