Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location great staff great price and very clean!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Stuck in a hotel that drastically needs upgraded

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Good rate- now I see why. The university invests no money in this place. I guess they spent their money on the basketball team.
Cons: Hotel has no dining room or bar and very tired both inside and out. Not walking distance to anything must Uber to eat. Has seen better days.
Location: In a nice residential area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay at the Villanova conference center

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: good price, pleasant location, close to Bryn Mawr college (I was visiting my daughter there and the BMC Wyndham cost a lot more. Large comfy room. Breakfast included and free wifi. Cons: No pool. Place needs refurbishing and is indeed undergoing. Carpet was old and room thus a bit musty. Check out is 11.00 a.m and on this occassion at least was non-negotiable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, Rhode Island

Pleasant Retreat -- But Occasionally Noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to by car from PA Turnpike and Schuylkill Expressway. Well appointed comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast. Free parking and WIFI.
Cons: The bathroom sink drain was slow so the sink filled up with water. An armchair in the room would be a plus in addition to the desk chair.
Location: Main Line suburbs of Philadelphia: lots of good restaurants and shops within easy drive. Also nearby commuter rail stations for Philadelphia itself.
I've stayed several times at this conference center hotel when attending meetings and conferences elsewhere in the Main Line suburbs of Philadelphia. It is located in a beautiful wooded residential area near Villanova University and Route 30 / Lancaster Avenue. My principal complaint is that when a conference is on, groups of loudly talking people walking up and down the halls can disturb the place's normal tranquility. This time, the room was too near the front desk and much of the evening the noise was audible of people talking in the main lobby and nearby halls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be great when facelift is complete

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place has a great setting, but is a bit run down. It is, however, undergoing a facelift and will probably be very good after that. Breakfast wasn't great, but was free so I guess I shouldn't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Walk to a commuter train into Philly!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were well above the norm. The room was modern and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Hidden Gem!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Tremendous option for business travelers. Location, attentive staff, quiet, excellent facilities, and a decent price. A lot to like!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shore of MA

Almost no people makes for uncomfortable experienc

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The setting, the cleanliness, the pleasant staff
Cons: Make patio available for eating when the weather is cooperative. We went out there (rather than sitting alone in dining room), got locked out!
My daughter and I stayed recently at the conference center as part of our college visit tour over the holiday weekend. This modestly-appointed facility is located near (though not on) the Villanova campus, it's very clean, and set in a beautiful woodland environment. From the minute we walked in, however, we had a sense of eeriness, since there were almost no people there...few guests, maybe only 3-4 staff people were seen. We had this sense that we were there all alone, and that felt really uncomfortable for us. I should also note that there was nothing specific that I can point to about safety or questionable behavior of the staff. This is purely gut-level discomfort. It's unfortunate, because despite the positives, we were glad to be staying only one night. We understand that management of the facility is changing to Villanova itself, rather than the current vendor, and maybe that will make a difference. We hope so, especially if my daughter ends up going to Villanova. We would want to support the conference center when we visit Villanova.