Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

consider staying at another hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I try never to give a bad review, however I want to let others know that they would be better off staying at another hotel. This hotel has not been kept up. The elevators are poorly lit and smell of old cigarette smoke. Things went downhill from there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

RUN AND DON'T LOOK BACK

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE WHOLE HOTEL
Location: VALLEY FORGE CASINO
WHERE DO I BEGIN... HOTEL INSIDE LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE WEB SITE. THE HOTEL SMELLED LIKE AN ASHTRAY IN SWAMP WATER. THE ROOM WAS EVEN WORSE WITH CIGARETTE SMELL (AND I AM A SMOKER AND GOT SICK TO MY STOMACH) THE BED BLANKET WAS SOILED THE DESK CLERK DID TAKE THE SOILED BLANKET. ,NO HOUSEKEEPER ON DUTY TO SPRAY THE ROOM, I WENT AND PURCHASED MY OWN LYSOL SPRAY. VERY OUT DATED & DIRTY. THE ELEVATOR WAS BROKE WE HAD TO WALK 5 FLOORS DOWN (AND I JUST HAD A BACK PROCEDURE) ICE MACHINE WAS BROKE ON THE 5 TH FLOOR AND MY HUBSAND HAD TO WALK TO THE LOBBY.THEY SAY THAT THE HOTEL IS UNDDER CONSTRUCTION AND SHOULD BE FINISHED BY OCT 2017 WHAT A JOKE....NEVER EVER AGAIN !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Grace C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. We are currently in a transition period with renovations to being October 2017 and an exciting new property to look forward to in 2018. Sincerely Grace Cundiff Executive Assistant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Just another number

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in this hotel last week with our two teen sons. Hotel is old and out dated and reeks of cigarettes even the non smoking rooms. There was a long dark hair on bath tub when we arrived, half the lights didn't work in our room. The worst part the front desk staff didn't care if we were there or not. I wish I had taken pictures. It really was terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good place to stay when seeing Valley Forge

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, friendly.
Cons: I did not see anything to improve.
Location: Valley Forge was close by on North Gulph Road.
The hotel was within a 10 minute drive to Valley Forge on North Gulph Road. The hotel was clean, modern and had a great continental breakfast! For dinner, the Panera Bread restaurant was within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a great review of your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely Grace Cundiff Administrative Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for travel sports

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is rundown and had more temporary workers staying then families. Great location near the KOP Mall and interstate. Staff was friendly. Personal pet pev, was that they ran only one elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us. We are currently in a transition phase with renovations to come later this year. An exciting new property with be available for 2018. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely Grace Cundiff Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff here is very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your thoughts on your recent visit. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff to brighten their day. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to King of Prussia. Sincerely Grace Cundiff Administrative Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Would have been better if they had a pool but it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Grace , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are currently in a transition period with talks of adding a pool later this year for an exciting new property come 2018. If your travels bring you back to King of Prussia again we would love to have you as our guest. Sincerely Grace Cundiff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

I Believe my room ad Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 1, 2017
After checking in I liked the experience at the front desk and thought everybody was very nice. The lobby has a really funky smell to it. The real issues started to come out when I got into my room. The bathroom and toilet were smelly at least the first two days that I was there without having ever used it. Also the the first day that woke up in one of their beds I had at least three bites on my body. I was uncertain if this happened maybe by mosquito but after the second day I was pretty convinced where they came from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, CT

Convenient to the Mall and Bridgeport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, simple and lean.
Location: see above
Needed a place to sleep, very convenient to the two locations we needed to visit. Our daughter lives in Bridgeport. Had a light breakfast for early travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Worked for the week in the area, it was close,so it did the trick. I read reviews so I knew the elevator was slow and the breakfast was okay. Eggs might of been nice and fresher fruit. Beds were comfortable and it was close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Hi Dee:: Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay on Expedia.com. We are working to improve the quality of our service every day. We really appreciate your business and hope to be of service in the future. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager