Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful beds

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This casino hotel was surprisingly nice. Large room with two queen beds. Window. Very clean and quiet and in a convenient location. Open snack bar for breakfast. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Parking lot surveillance. Found my car was hit when I went out to the parking lot in the morning. Other than that our stay was excellent.
Very nice hotel. Never thought something existed like this in King of Prussia Pa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, relaxing area but the smoking in the casino was the issue for a non smoker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Valley forge casino hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My stay was good, plenty of shopping nearby in the King of Prussia mall, restaurants, my only issue was i booked thru Expedia prepaid, the hotel took an imprint of my card for incidentals, but my card was actually charged $502.11 instead of a nominal hold, so money was actually taken out of my account, it took 6 days for it to be returned, also the casino is small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Fire alarm going off for 30I min. False alarm. Proplem with 2 of 3 elevators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Very nice hotel..

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great experience here. Only downfall was at check in. Took 1 1/2 hour after the check in time and they gave away my room. All is good and overall a great resort.. Recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown,PA

Great hotel & casino, close to home.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel room was very nice and everything was clean. Very convenient with restaurants and casino right down stairs. Staff was very helpful and curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona Pa

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great price and locaton, great food and pool., friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent enough for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is a little confusing. After staying there I'm still not sure if I stayed at Harrahs or at Valley Forge Casino. They had a very brief power outage while I was there which was rather interesting. Nothing much special about the hotel. Did come in to several bugs in my room, but other than that everything was good. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was kind of cool. Only true complaint would be that it needed more mirrors. With three girls and the only mirror in the bathroom, that seemed a little ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, room, bar, casino, and restaurants
Cons: The only negative thing was the low water pressure in the shower otherwise everything else was perfect.
Location: Valley Forge park great for hiking and biking. Also King of Prussia Mall.
Went to take the hubby for his birthday. We had a blast and was given an upgrade to a suite which was very spacious. Had a wet bar, fridge,microwave, private bedroom, large shower, and living room. Staff was friendly, pool was great with 2 bars and a taco food truck. Also not to forget great slots and great music. I would definitely come back for a getaway weekend. The only negative thing was the low water pressure in the shower otherwise everything else was perfect.