Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent enough for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is a little confusing. After staying there I'm still not sure if I stayed at Harrahs or at Valley Forge Casino. They had a very brief power outage while I was there which was rather interesting. Nothing much special about the hotel. Did come in to several bugs in my room, but other than that everything was good. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was kind of cool. Only true complaint would be that it needed more mirrors. With three girls and the only mirror in the bathroom, that seemed a little ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for our Family!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while we stopped in PA searching for a place to live. The hotel was in great condition and the staff was very helpful. The staff at the Tavern was wonderful to our family and made sure we were taken care of when we came in to eat. The self-parking was easy and easily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Friendly people

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Easier way to get from hotel to pool.
Location: Very close to King of Prussia Mall
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Clean hotel, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending you time in the area with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The look and feel of the hotel is very nice but the staff was absolutely terrible. We stayed for two days and were consistently treated with disrespect or completely ignored by different staff members throughout the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by MGT, Hotel Management
We apologize that we didn't meet our goals of making you "Feel at Home" during your stay. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great , we loved the pool area. We would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our mission is to make people feel at home and we are glad you were able to enjoy our pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Okay, overnight trip

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Price of room as good. Casino didn't have a lot of slot choices. Parking was horrible Parking lot was littered with trash. No reminded us of the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were unaware of all the amenities that our property had to offer. We will also speak with our managers to discuss the state of parking area during your stay. We hope that next time you are in the area that you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Check in

Posted Jul 5, 2017
First of all, the clerk at check-in claim that our credit cards did not go thru, wasn't true because our banks charged right away, so now I have to wait for $50 to be redeposit to my account. He also did not give us the casino access cards that we were entitled to so we could get to the swimming pool instead of walking almost a quarter of a mile to get there. Was not happy when I found out that all we had to do was walk thru the casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Valley Forge Casino Resort, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the overall standards for making our guest feel at home with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The toiletries, the friendly staff, the casino with free alcoholic beverages, and the location were all great.
Cons: More attention to detail with cleaning staff. It was a little embarrassing to have to ask for toilet paper.
Location: It's near the exit off of 476. It's also close to shopping. Don't miss the King of Prussia Mall, which is wonderful.
We liked this hotel because it had a casino attached to it, and we enjoy playing slots. It's a nice bonus that they will give you free alcoholic drinks when you play, not like our casinos in Arizona that only offer soft drinks. Needless to say, we had a good time here. The room itself was nice. We were upgraded from a Queen to a King. The bed was large. The only issue we had with the room was that there was very little toilet paper in it, so we had to call the front desk to have more brought in. The complimentary toiletries were from Bath & Body Works, and they were my favorite scent, eucalyptus spearmint. Again, I was quite pleased. There is an odor of cigarette smoke, but with it being at a casino that allows smoking, we weren't surprised or offended by it. The rooms themselves are non-smoking, and we didn't notice any smoke smell in ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Friendly staff, room very clean & nicely updated would definitely consider staying again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted May 24, 2017
Was hir to miss. We were there 7 days and 3 of those we got no service. The other 4, service was very good and housekeeping met all of our requests.