Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Nice hotel on old Route 66.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Replace carpeting that's frayed and maybe look to add a hot tub in the pool area.
Location: Hotel is right on the old Route 66. Downtown Kingman has a lot of "trinket" stores and few good restaurants and couple breweries.
First, hotel is easy to find from the freeway. Check in was a breeze, front desk staffed by a very friendly ladies who explained everything their hotel had to offer. The hotel lobby was very clean and furnished in a modern decor. Our room was close to the lobby and easy to find. As we entered it, I noticed some frayed carpeting, which definitely needs replacing, right at the front door. The room was good size, very clean, and nicely furnished. The design was different from usual hotel rooms in the US as the toilet was separated from the shower, which is a nice convenience. The A/C unit worked nice and efficient. There was a small fridge and a microwave in the room. The king-sized bed was comfortable and big. I used the hotel pool, which was clean and water was at a comfortable temperature. There was no whirlpool/hot tub, which would be nice to use after a long day of hiking. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Lots of choices to please everyone. All in all, we enjoyed our night at the Springhill Suites and we recommend it to all who look for a nice hotel at a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stop on I40, clean, staff was very friendly. Joann at front desk was extremely helpful and cheerful and professional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to know that you were comfortable and find our staff efficient during you visit here a tour hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great suites that were pet friendly, and right off the highway. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for sharing your experience at our hotel, finding our staff friendly. It is our goal to provide excellent quality and reasonably priced accommodation to all of our guests. I am very glad that we met your approval. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a somewhat rural area

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Really enjoyed having the heated indoor pool. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad that you enjoyed stay, had a relaxing time at our heated pool too. Let us know if you need assistance on your next stay with us. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Nice hotel that is convenient to interstate.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is spacious, clean and modern. A wonderful room layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive feedback score following your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again and hear from you soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving to California from Alabama

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed here twice in the last six weeks. I love this place, the staff, the room and other facilities were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. Thanks so much for the kind remarks, we will do our best to offer another fine experience on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Carpet and furniture in the room was worn and dirty, need to be steam-cleaned and/or replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your time in letting us know that you were pleased with your stay here at our hotel. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and your comment will be used as reference. We continue to strive to be able to meet our guests needs. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly, always had good hot coffee in the lobby
Cons: Earlier breakfast hours, better sign from Andy Devine Blvd
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it is heartwarming to hear that we have met your satisfaction following your visit here in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review, we will do our best to make your next visit another lovely experience. Your comment on the breakfast services will be forwarded to our management team, thank you four your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Western Arizona

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Kingman is centrally located to Grand Canyon's West Rim, Lake Havasu and Laughlin, Nevada. We enjoyed traveling the historic Rt 66 toward Flagstaff
We stayed for three nights in a clean room with a comfortable king-sized bed. However, the air conditioner fan was noisy and the vanity light in the mirror did not work and did not get fixed after reporting it three different times. Hot breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your 3 night stay and for sharing your assessment of your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will make certain you will continue to enjoy your future visits in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a full kitchen as promised

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice but we had planned on cooking in our room ,unfortunately there was no big pot to cook pasta in , we ended up getting pizza at California pizza ovens ,when we arrived back at room the pot was there , it was too late to start cooking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that you were able to cook your pasta as you planned. I wish you called our attention, we could have assisted. Please do not hesitate to inform us if you need assistance on your next visit. Kind regards.