Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Loyal customer for 20+ years!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Still love this place!! Clean, rustic, great access!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to good restaurants and golf course

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean swimming pools and close to walks along water. Within walking distance of several good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
very good labor day vocation. The staff is very nice. We would like to stay there again when we go to tahoe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice antique hotel with lake view

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stayed there for a week very nice staff very nice hotel room was very spacious full size kitchen with all the utensils u need to cook the bathroom was kinda small but very clean as well! Nice view of the pool and lake! The hotel has there own parking and continental breakfast every morning! Right on the center of Lake Tahoe with lots of restaurants and shops around walking distance! Definitely going back there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Clean Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Sooo great for families. A wondrous snow melt water level. We've waited for years to see this. The 2 clean pools are great - but the Lake is just superior now. Can walk to all shops/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marin

Nice location and clean but showing its age.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location
Could not accomodate request to check in before noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was really dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Rooms were dirty. Door needs child safety locks. Not enough lighting. Swimming pool was nice. Close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay and relax very friendly and helpful staff deffintely will be returning every thing you need within walking distance great pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Nice and close to the beach but need improvements

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I guess you pay for the nice location and the staff was extremely nice and courteous.
Cons: Better breakfast and better TV
I guess you pay for the nice location and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. This place can use couple improvements better breakfast and better TV. You get scrambled eggs, sausages, bacons, waffles at 2 star hotel but you don't get any of these here. This was the worst free breakfast. I'd much rather pay $10 more per night if those can be accommodated. Also the cathode-ray tube TV? C'mon, what day and age is it? I brought some movies to watch at night time but wasn't able to. Only good thing was that the room had lots of channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
No frills place but ON the water. Perfect for this family.