Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kings beach CA

Nice hotel on the beach but nothing worked

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I rented this hotel to look out over thed lake and do some work. But as I got there there was no Wi-Fi and that's the only reason I got this spot. So I'm very disappointed in this. Waste of my time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little nice gem

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: close to the beach, close to ski resorts, a mini kitchen, a fireplace (bonus), clean room, free (although very simple) breakfast, and very close to pa
Cons: I knocked off 1 star because :- (1) the wifi was non-existent (even though it claims it is inclusive in the amenities) (2)booked & paid for a room wit
It has most of what we are looking for when we go skiing in the winter months - close to the beach, close to ski resorts, a mini kitchen, a fireplace (bonus), clean room, free (although very simple) breakfast, and very close to parking lots (that helps loading and unloading easy). I knocked off 1 star because :- (1) the wifi was non-existent (even though it claims it is inclusive in the amenities) (2)booked & paid for a room with a lake view, only to find out our room has half of the lake view blocked by a building in front of our building/window. Overall, a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

It was terrible

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We wouldn’t recommend this hotel to any one because it was total mis-advertise on the facility...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price

Posted Dec 28, 2017
All in all, carefree stay. Clean room. WiFi is subpar. They have two jacuzzis for use that nobody uses. Slim continental breakfast but you can make it semi-nutritious and filling if you do it properly. Would come again for the price. 20min drive to Squaw in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

right on the lake

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: UPGRADE! Very old for the price you pay. And better quality continental breakfast/coffee
Location: hanging out at the lake and various places to eat, safeway is a walking distance
whats best about this place is the convenience of the location and all the use of amenities it comes with. That is what i believe you are paying for which is pretty high considering all other things. The hotel needs to definitely be upgraded. It is pretty old. The continental breakfast that is included is your very basic and cheap(better quality coffee and actual half and half would be appreciated instead of the powder creamer). Again given the price of stay. Again i love the convenience of the location but we can definitely get a home to share for the same price if not cheaper
5 out of 5
by charlie

Great location and customer service

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great Value

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed in a room without a view in October. Based on the reviews we weren't expecting much. So I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel is ON THE LAKE, with a hot tub and deck that overlooks the lake. The deck was very nice - part of it is open and another part has plexiglass to protect from wind coming off the lake. Bring chairs as they only had 4 chairs (not a problem in October). They also have a very small private beach with kayak and paddle board rentals next door. The only drawbacks I saw were that room was very basic (bed was eh and bathroom cramped) and the breakfast was bare bones (cereal, bagels and toast). Overall I thought it was a very good value that can't be beat for a lakefront property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our property!
5 out of 5
by Michele

A gem in Kings Beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Love Ferrari's. We intended to stay just one night and ended up upgrading to lakefront and staying two extra nights. So worth the upgrade. The view is gorgeous. There are nice balconies with wicker settees as well as generous decks all around. There are two pools and hot tubs, a nice charming room for a free continental breakfast. Also the beach below the decks had many lounge chairs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only regret is that we can't stay longer. Will definitely be back. Love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again someday!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Repairman refused to fix heater and it was 26degrees outside. Repairing other fixtures was brought to their attention 3 other times. Not well maintained. Breakfast bar slim at best. But cleaning staff were great. Wont stay their again. Nobody ever smiles from checking in to leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location but poor free breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
King room with a view was very dated but adequate, clean and pleasant. Breakfast was incredibly lacking. Just breads and juice or milk. No fruit, pancakes/waffles, eggs or meat. For goodness sake at least offer fruit! Staff were kind and helpful. Choice of outdoor or indoor hottub was great. We chose outdoor hottub which was so wonderful right on the beach and under the stars! Nice beachfront property with lounge chairs available.