Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Affordable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Small room as is the case in most hotels in central London . If you're not someone who fusses too much about amenities and luxury, it's a great bargain and very centrally located. 10 minute walk to kings cross / st pancrAs international station , from which you can get pretty much anywhere in London . The neighborhood can be a bit dicey at night fall , so please be careful if walking around at night . All in all , would recommend if you don't plan to spend too much time in the room and want a good bargain accessible to transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Don't expect any frills

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
It is plain and simple and the coffee is instant. But the location is terrific, it's safe, the room was clean and they let me check in two hours early. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room is a little crowded but otherwise suitable. Crowded breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotherham south yorkshire

Good

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Does what it says pn the label always nice to see the staff been going there for just over 12 months enjoy my stay every time i sleep well when there
3 out of 5
by Catalin

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room is small, the furnishing is dated and basic, but this is all fine. It's London, the city is expensive and considering the location the price was in the lower band so, all above is to be expected. However the room's walls are dirty, the bathroom and the room itself smell a bit funny. They do cleaning and towel change daily. I didn't like at all the way the room or the hotel was presenting even for the money paid. I've been in similar boutique hotels in London and the general impression was much better in the others. The breakfast was really terrible. I didn't care much about it, I was there only in one morning to see what they offer, they would do a much better deal if they wouldn't offer it, because it's a total turn off . The Wi-Fi sucked most of the time. Always disconnecting. Except for the ladies serving the breakfast the staff was excellent. But this can't be enough to make-up for the rest. I will not go back again , If that's what's coming for that price then I would rather pay more.
1 out of 5
by Sam

Londoner

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Like the start to a horror movie but then again you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M

Good sleep and then off to town

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Most satisfactory. My room (single) was quite small but had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by Adrien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James L

Ok for one night

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and some one at front desk. Bed needed to be replaced. No place to pack suitcase, had to put them on bed.