Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia should have entering requirements.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I could not sleep. Because, the house is located over the tube route. There was smell and all the beds were broken. Utterly terrible experience. I wouldn`t pay such amount of money for budget guest house. Expedia should have some entering requirements. You failed it. I`ll never use Expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude staff. Abrubt & impatient woman dealt with our booking on arrival. Then 30 minutes before we were due to check out, 2 different people knocked the door telling us to check out!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel near Kings Cross.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Tea and coffee facilities, staff, location for inward travel from Kings Cross
Cons: Maybe the bathroom but it was clean and I'd rather pay less than have it improved and the price passed on to customers.
Location: Regents Park and British Library are very near then a little further is Madame Tussauds. Lots of small restaurants.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tea and coffee in room, great! Very convenient for Kings Cross and many restaurants near by. Clean and comfortable beds and good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Yuck...

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The rooms and halls were decrepit, in disrepair, and dirty. The bathroom was worse. The staff were unhelpful and no one seemed to know where the manager was or how to get ahold of him. Travellers beware: there will be no refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel - fine for a night or two

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's ok for a night or two but you get what you pay for. The trains go past right outside the hotel and everything's very old but it's fine as just a place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even for the money this is pretty grotty!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Other reviews have noted the train noise; I didn't find it intrusive even though the whole hotel rattled slightly. Traffic noise was worse, as was the noise from other rooms in the hotel. The room was OK although the bed was very lumpy and the pillows negligible. However even with the radiator turned off the heat was unbearable and the window wouldn't open. The bathroom, however, was icy cold. Shared facilities is fair enough but there need to be enough to go around. There only seemed to be one toilet, in the same room as the bath. The floor was extremely slippery and all the facilities were in poor condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: everything
Location: close to st pancras
Apart from there being a working tv and kettle and lots of tea/coffee and milk, (and a friendly hotelier), the experience was one of the worst in my life. We were in the basement, with a cupboard full of junk and rat poison on the floor, the corridors were ridiculously narrow and probably wouldn't pass fire regulations, the mattress was horrendously uncomfortable and the bedding was sparse. We felt unsafe all night, slept with the light on, and left as soon as we could. We would never go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Sleepless night as my room was road facing and very loud traffic noises all night. Also noises from next room disturbing whole night.