Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Strategic location but limited room space

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom
The whole room is limited with space, basically 2 luggages and you wont have a space to move on. The shower place water took a century to be gone. But, undeniable, the location is very good if you are going to the euston station, less than 5 mins walking. Clean and staff is friendly. Just the hardware is the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

close to tube station and kings cross area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
staff friendly .room clean would stay there again.shower room nice and the actual shower strong and powerful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by ALEXANDRA, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and you enjoy the room and the location. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you as well for your kind review about check-in,we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that it is appreciated. Best regards,Alexandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston UK

Nice central London hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were professional and helpful at all times. The hustle and bustle of the capital was left behind and i was treated to a brilliant night sleep.
Location: Close to many major attractions and so convenient to several major transport hubs that staying here enabled me to spend more time enjoying the city.
On arrival staff were friendly and professional. They completed my check-in promptly in a relaxed and informative manner. The room i was given was perfect for my overnight stay,it was decorated tastefully and cleaned to an exceptional standard. I was made to feel very welcome and the check-out time meant that i did not have to rush my departure for my appointment in Central London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able to offer a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and check-in procedures. Thank you for staying at Euston Square Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next stay! Sincerely, Alexandra Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Basic hotel in good position

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Basic hotel in good position for Euston station & underground. Small twin room, clean bedding & towels, TVs & bottled water, hotel Ok for a few days stay. Breakfast good choice of hot & cold food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and you enjoy the the location. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Alexandra
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Terrible air-conditioning

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Expedia displayed the incorrect room photo upon booking so the room was so tiny that the 2 of us had to take turns walking past one another...we were unhappy from check-in. Then, although the room contained a mini split we really did not have air-conditioning. Hotel doesn't want you to use the a/c so they have it set on a timer which caused us to get up practically every hour during the night to turn it back on! No auto so once it got to set temperature the entire unit turned off permanently! Had to check our early & move somewhere else for the duration of our stay in London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review . Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the room.We have different types of rooms so there is always a possibility of upgrading you to one of our better room if you addressed that to front-desk.Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We do apologise for the issue with the A/C and we thank you for bringing this issue in our attention, the system will be changed very soon.Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

OK for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location is great - close to three underground stations so had access to multiple tube lines. Being so close to Regent's Park was also nice.
Cons: Clear signage about how many people should use the lift at once.
Location: Regent's Park was a great escape from the city noise. Camden Town was a quick walk away with great food, pubs and ambience. The canals were also cool.
This hotel had two things going for it - the location and the price. Everything else was marginal. Having traveled extensively, it is common to have cramped quarters but this was the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Was not exactly a relaxing retreat after a busy day. We got stuck in the lift in extreme heat and no one answered the lift alarm so we had to use our cell phones to call the front desk. This seemed to be a common occurrence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear GR, Thank you for your review . Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the room . We have different types of rooms so there is always a possibility of upgrading you to one of our better room if you addressed that to front-desk.Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere and we apologise that we did not exceed your expectations.Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Convenient for Euston Station and West End...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient for local bus, tube and train connections.
Cons: Reception staff, seemed to have a problem with the basics, smiling, welcoming and a nice hello or good evening would be nice...!
Location: The hotel is located close to Euston Station and has plenty of bus and tube connections into central London and the West End.
I had a pleasant stay here for a long weekend. The hotel is located close to Euston Station and has plenty of bus and tube connections into central London and the West End. The hotel itself was clean and tidy the rooms were modern and bathrooms clean and hygienic... The cleaning staff cleaned the rooms every day and did an excellent job, were very pleasant, courteous, smiled and always made an effort to say good morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Oqba/Duty manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alun, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, The front desk staff were not welcoming enough as usual. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. The satisfaction of our guests is a priority and such behaviour is not acceptable. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that your first impression will be changed . I would be happy to make your reservation personally and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Too near Euston road and backs on to service roads with bin lorries etc through the night. No sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Stay at Euston Square Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good location next to Euston station, so very convenient if one is traveling from London to other places in the U.K. by train. Staff were helpful and nice. However the room was tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Rishi, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and you enjoy the location. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you as well for your kind review about check-in,we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that it is appreciated. However, we do have different types of rooms so there is always a possibility of upgrading you to one of our better room if you addressed that to front-desk.Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Convenient London location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: it was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Cons: nothing really for a one night stay
Location: not applicable
after a day at Wimbledon we. Returned to Euston station and short walk brought us to our bed for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and you enjoy the room and the location. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.Thank you as well for your kind review about check-in,we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that it is appreciated. Warm regards,