Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I usually stag as far away from the train stations as possible when in a big city. But when in London, I love staying at the Great Northern. It's a nice hotel with great amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff and a wonderful restaurant. My only complaint is that they altered the menu in the restaurant so the avocado toast and the plum and spilt milk dessert are not quite as good as they used to be. Also liked that I was able to go to Barry's Bootcamp free of charge since the hotel doesn't have a gym on-site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Business Trip!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
great hotel, convenient location, great staff.. room was small but very nice, with a recent update. Mattress could use an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great hotel but starting to show wear

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I have been staying here when I visit London for work over the last several years. It is a great hotel in a great location right next to kings cross station with all of the stores and transit options. My only issue is that it is starting to show wear and tear around the edges. Carpets could use replacing in parts, towel heater in my room was broken, room service tray was frayed. Not huge complaints but I have high expectations for this place given I know how crisp the entire hotel and staff used to be. I will continue to sat here but if it continues to slide, I may look elsewhere for my business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Understated elegance , charming and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was wonderful property, beautiful rooms clean and loved our stay. Very relaxing and look forward to coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi didn't work.
Room was clean, comfortable, but I couldn't connect my computer to the wifi, which is pretty much a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Benedict Eccles-Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to connect your computer to the Wi-Fi network. We offer high-speed Wi-Fi complimentary to all of our guests, and usually only receive very positive feedback about it. As we did not receive any other complaints pertaining to the same issue I can only assume that perhaps there was an issue with your computer. I am pleased to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and if you continue to experience issues with the Wi-Fi then please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk who will do their best to resolve the issue. Benedict Eccles-Williams Director of Rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Northern hotel st pancras

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Bedroom far too small for two people for £199 - complete rip off! Couldn't swing a cat's tail if one tried!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Benedict Eccles-Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I believe that our room sizes and room rates are very competitive if you compare them to other 5* establishments in London. Once again, I am sorry that you were not satisfied. Benedict Eccles-Williams Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly helpful staff! 😀😀

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We are American and the king bed is MUCH smaller than the American king size bed. GNH staff very graciously switched us into a larger room. Same size bed, but a larger room. I would highly recommend adding "European" king on your advertising. As it is quite a bit smaller than an American king! Very, very disappointing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Benedict Eccles-Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a nice review. I am thrilled to hear that you found the staff so helpful and accommodating. Regarding the size of the bed, whilst we welcome all constructive feedback, we feel that there is no need to advertise our beds as “European”; we are, after all, in Europe. This slight disappointment aside, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Great Northern Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Benedict Eccles-Williams Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by PABLO

Lousy and exoensivé NOT worth it

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location impecable room ridicously small and umconfortable for 2 people and US $508.... it looks like they do not want to promote hotels.com as a service providrt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Pablo, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Benedict Eccles-Williams Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Late check in and early check out to catch train was made a lot easier by being right next to the train station in this lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Benedict Eccles-Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very glad to hear that you had such a nice stay, and that our location provided convenient access to the train station. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Benedict Eccles-Williams Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by edna laura

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but comfy, if you want to be by train station (kings crossing or pancras) then this is the perfect hotel, but only perfect if you're willing to pay this price. Very steep. For that price I was expecting luxurious. It's not. However their main dining restaurant plum+milk is excellent. Pricey but very good with good service. We didn't walk to far from the hotel in evening because theres a lot of traffic and not a really nice area. Definitely convenient for train station which is why I chose this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that it provided a convenient location from which to catch the train. I am also pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our award-winning restaurant, Plum + Spilt Milk; I shall pass your kind words onto the team that works there. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Benedict Eccles-Williams Director of Rooms