Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but no lift and ....

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Staffs should understand what clients really need.
Location: Kings cross station and euro stars train station.
We booked 2 twins bed rooms but were given 1 double bed room and a twin bed room. The worst part was those two rooms located at 2 ends of the corridor thus caused me a lots of trouble to look after my children. Plus, those two rooms so-called located at the same floor but in fact it was not at the same floor. Rooms at both ends need to go down and go up again. If you don’t have any luggage to carry, it was okay. If you do, it was nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel opposite King's Cross station

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pleasant hotel literally opposite King's Cross station, with working WiFi, a clean modern room and more free tea and coffee in the room for a one night stay than anyone could possibly need. The only downside is the noise from the busy road outside.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

交通の便が良く外出するのがスムーズ

Posted Jan 14, 2018
ホテルの目の前がキングスクロス駅で、電車バスは多方面に頻繁に出ているので外出に便利。 客室内は割と新しく、特にシャワーは充分の水圧で快適。しかし自分の部屋にネズミが出た。ホテルのスタッフ(特にハウスキーパー)と同じフロアのお客はあまり良い印象が得られない。よって、寝るだけなら良し。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Close to train station
Location: Plenty of restaurants etc close to hotel
Liked the location next train station for ease of getting around to see the sights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The carpet in all the place is so dirty. The bed is awful. I ask for a room change and firstable the didn´t want to change it. After 1 hour of pressure, they finally chenge my room. They gave me a bigger bed, but still awful. Was like lie down on a donut. A bed with a hole in the middle is not comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

London Stopover

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Firstly on arrival we were advised our reservation was cancelled due to my credit card being declined however no notification of this was ever sent to me. My suspicion is that due to our arrival at 2030 our room had been given away to someone else. We were given a room Number LG05, which as the prefix would indicate is Lower Ground, i.e the basement. The room was very small, the bathroom had not been cleaned with "stains" on the back of the toilet, used soap and a bin that was full of rubbish. Being on the lower ground, you could here the tube trains which actually was OK, however in the room above there appeared to be unattended children that were running around and jumping of the beds from 1am until 5am. I am sure this hotel does have fire certificate but the room we were allocated felt like a death trap! This hotel rates as one of the worst I have stayed in ever. Would have preferred to have slept in King Cross Station overnight!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Super convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The King’s Cross Inn Hotel is right across the street from London King’s Cross Rail Station. As such, it was easy to find and very convenient for Tube travel all over London and rail travel to anywhere. The location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Really close to underground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Short business trip

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel is 3 stars at best. Only advantage is that it's on King Cross station. Room is below average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleaniness
The toilet is not clean enough. Good location is the strongest length of this hotel. It's just a place to sleep. Nothing else.