Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Adequate

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the event I was attending and the reasonable price. Room clean
Cons: Bed(s) were awful. Flimsy and small. Signage in corridor pointing to lift/reception etc requires urgent improvement. Got lost at one point.
Location: Plenty of bars and pubs and restaurants and looked good at night. Difficult to cross the road, as heavy traffic is unrelenting.
Check in required me to produce photographic ID. There was no obvious mention of this in any comms I had received. Fortunately I carry an ID card for voluntary work I do! My room was described as a single room with one bed. I was met with 2 single beds which were inadequate for a man of my size (big). I didn't complain because I was exhausted and it would have meant having to re-negotiate the maze of poorly signed corridors and re-climb 4 floors with a heavy bag. Staff were pleasant enough Room was clean and well presented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Ives, Cambridgeshire

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very clean and tidy hotel the staff were very helpful with getting both parents in and out of the hotel as they both have mobility issues. The room was very clean and tidy and very comfortable. Excellent walking in shower which was ideal for my parents. This is our second visit and we would definitely stay again and would recommend it to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very close to King’s Cross St Pancras train station and food shops so convenient and good location. Was very surprised at the price when I arrived there as it’s in a prime location and it was not expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALI

Close to train station

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Staff
Location: Train bus food
Just ok................................................................... .. ...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap but very cheerful

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location if you need to be close the Kings Cross. Very affordable no frills. Check in was painless, our room was clean, modern with good bed, plenty of plug sockets, fridge, safe and best of all the bathroom was clean, pretty new and it had a double size shower with great water pressure.... We wanted a good budget hotel for the night and got just that. Well done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The location was ideal for the purpose of my visit

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
A business meeting. a comfortable & convenient stopover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK.But

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location to St. Pancras
Had to wait 15mins because no one on the desk to check me in at 7pm. Almost sliced my finger in half on shower door. Shower very very slippery. Wanted to charge for breakfast when already paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Right across from Kings Cross Station

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: This is a basic hotel. I liked it for its location and nice staff.
Cons: STOP USING ROOM DEODERANT
Room reeked of room deoderant. If you like that sort of smell this is a good budget hotel. I don't expect to go there again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I stayed the night with a friend. We were by the reception and thought it would be noisy, but it wasn't at all. Room was clean. The only complaint would be when I called reception to ask a question re the booking the reception staff were very abrupt. He stated I should call the next shift. I was travelling at the time, so when I called back on the train the woman at reception became very impatient at the signal difficulties. And basically told me she couldn't help me. This is not good customer service in my eyes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: the room was spacious
Location: Good location
The location was perfect, however, one of the staff name Rica was very rude and not kind at all, I asked if she can charge my phone for few minutes before I get in my train to Paris and she refused. I don't think I was asking for a lot.