Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunbar

Comfortable hotel next to railway

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Ideal hotel next to St Pancras/Kings Cross and the Tube to use as a comfortable base to visit all parts of London but be near a travel centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia Cyprus

Absolutely fabulous place

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location, beautiful old building, high sealings, quite.
Cons: Make the place brighter and more alive, depressingly dark everywhere, very melancholy
Location: St.Pancras railway station and Kings Cross underground next to the hotel is a blessing,
Great location, will definitely stay there again. The only complaint the staff in the breakfast room, too busy chatting among them selves and not paying attention to their customers. Really BAD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

A very majestic building

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Beautiful hotel, lights all over the hotel too dim. Great big bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: BEAUTIFUL INTERIORS, CHAMBERS CLUB IS GREAT
STAYED ONE NIGHT IN THE CHAMBERS SUITES. HOTEL IS GORGEOUS OWING TO THE UNIQUENESS OF THE BUILDING AND DECOR. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: The outside of the building
Cons: Room maintenance, service at the bar, cleanliness
I stayed at this hotel shortly after it was built in 2011. It was lovely and I've been wanting to go back since. From time to time I have to get the early Eurostar which means a stay in London and when I saw a good deal on a room at the Renaissance I jumped at the chance to take my wife and stay there again. Sadly, cost cutting has clearly occurred over the last 7 years. The room was below expected standard - the Nespresso machine was broken, a light fitting was hanging from the ceiling, the shower was a cheap fitting, the toiletries are bog-standard, the grouting in the bathroom was showing mould. Also, there was a coffee-stained coaster on the bedside table. We had a drink in the main bar - service was non-existent. I hate it when they sit you down and then no-one comes along to serve you for 10 minutes so you end up ordering your own drinks and then immediately someone rushes over to "help", plonking a 12.5% service charge on top of course. All in all, there is nothing really wrong with the this hotel. The building is stunning from the outside; it's just that it has slipped to a 4 star hotel from it's 2011 level of 5+ stars. I don't think it is worth the money. I've stayed in the Great Northern Hotel just across the road by King's Cross a few times and, although the rooms are smaller, it is much nicer. PS: The Front Desk staff at the Renaissance were good - friendly and welcoming. So it's not all bad!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo

Excellent hotel in great surroundings.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
It was nice stay in excellent hotel.Good transport connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Beautiful building, room was spacious and comfortable. Every member of staff we encountered were friendly, polite and obliging. Decent breakfast. This is obviously a very vibrant busy hotel and as such the loby and dining areas are quite noisy, not somewhere to relax necessarily but we found we could do that in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel with historical character. Right at the transportation hub so is very convenient to go anywhere. Everything is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location for our needs.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: location. ambiance. and the excellent staff.
Cons: always nice not to pay too much.
Location: At St Pancras Station, eurostar to Paris.. across the street from Kings Cross station, Virgin East Coast train service. 1 mile to London Bridge. 
location was very good because we rode trains from both St Pancras & Kings Cross. the staf was amazingly kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Beautifully restored, top location for travel convenience.