Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent position- close to Euston and choice of

Posted May 31, 2017
Room is very clean and comfortable. Love the pull down. Linda on windows to make the room dark to get a good nights sleep. Kettle and lots of tbsgs, coffee etc. clean private bathroom. Breakfast at hotel had choice of foods - I thought a little expensive but plenty of options to eat st Euston station. Very very slow life that only carries 2 people with luggage was the only drawback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of gross

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff could be more polite, rip out the disgusting carpet
I picked this hotel for the hood but was disappointed by how unclean the rooms were- I actually had to move rooms when I noticed what looked like public hair on the bed spread of the first room and both rooms had murder scene stains on the beige carpet. The male clerk at check-in was condescending and when I asked for a new room, he did not offer to have my bags moved for me. The breakfast was called a buffet breakfast on Expedia but was called continental at the hotel which meant a toast and some machine coffee (#NotGreat). For the price, I could have stayed at a more reputable chain hotel and been less afraid of getting bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to train station

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Good staff. Location. value for money.
Cons: Make the hotel room doors quieter when closing......they can sound very loud on a night and wake you up.
Location: Very close to Euston train station and Kings Cross train station. Close to all the London city attractions.
This hotel is lovely. Very clean and close to Euston Train station. Good experience from booking to arriving/leaving. I enjoyed my saty very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfuel UK

Great location for proximity to northern stations.

Posted May 11, 2017
Lovely hotel 15 minutes walk from St Pancras. Very modern decor with lovely bathrooms. Fair trade tea, coffee ( especially decaf which we don't always get in some 4* hotels) etc and all the usual extra touches. Only criticism was the room size which was definitely on the small size including the bed. If you are looking for a overnight hotel at a sensible price try the Wesley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel next to Euston

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
very convenient and prime location, just 2 mins walk from underground. Don't have any old feeling of the hotel in terms of design, clean and neat. Room quite small since we have 3 people but otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
by Norma

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. The only compli have is tjat tje bed was so horrendous!
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Weekend in London

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well located. In a quiet location. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel was very nice, everything still new, the room very nice confrtable bed and the hotel staff very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Euston square

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Wifi was weak and kept dropping out and some plugs in room did not work wake up to a flat phone battery! and shower flooded as was blocked