Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel, one block from Euston station.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, great location.
Cons: Early check in was 50 Euros, although they allowed me to leave my luggage at the front desk for free while I waited for check-in.
Location: Euston station is less than a block away. The British Museum and British Library are also fairly close.
I enjoyed my stay at the Wesley. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast, while not included in the normal rate, was substantial. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The wesley

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I went for conference and found the service was fantastic. The staff are super nice, especially as that day they had a computer failure and checking in was difficult for them, they had to go and physically check the room was empty and serviced. Taking that into consideration I thought they were fantastic working under that pressure and still smiling! The hotel decor is a little tired, carpets need replacing but cleanliness was very good. I had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Work on the breakfast menu, include some sports channels on the TV
Location: Walking distance from many sites, almost crawling distance from Euston rail and tube stations. Great location
Pluses: Great location, very nice staff Minuses: Small rooms, humble breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Great hotel, good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Would stay here again, close to metro and main Kings Cross station. Comfortable and clean. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Parva, Leicester

All about the location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is great for Euston and St Pancras railway stations. Room size is alright for a one night stay which is all we required. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice Hotel very good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Reasonably priced, very clean. The hotel is close to many attractions, British Museum and Library. Euston Station is a block away so very convenient to transit systems and an easy launch point for all the sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok nothing fancy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Only thing that frustrated me that we booked ahead of time and requested not to be on the first floor and that we would be arriving later due to our train arriving and we got there and we got put on the first floor in an accessible room with one bed and when I told them I booked and paid for a double room she said that it was first come first serve when it came to rooms!!!! They did say we could move the next day but we had plans already and I wasn't sticking around to wait for a room to be ready. Just unsure why I booked a double room when it doesn't really matter unless you get there first thing at check out!!!! Carpet was a little disgusting definitely showing its age. Location was good easy walk to bus stops and not far from down town. About 1.5 hour tube ride to Heathrow airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small but well appointed

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The location is good for Euston station, Kings cross and Paddington/Eurostar. Close the UCLH also. Rooms are small double unless specified but nicely decorated, good for an overnight stay but not sure I would recommend for longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The rooms were small and the beds were not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stop-over for Euston/Kings Cross.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. Great location.
Cons: Decore a bit tatty.
Location: Lots of trains nearby!!
Stayed here for its proximity to Euston Station (it is steps away!). Very helpful and obliging staff. The rooms are a little rough around the edges and the place could definitely use a little TLC. Issues with AC and water temperature aside I'd highly recommend this place. (One warning though - the controversial High Speed Rail extension have just announced their plans and it looks like it comes almost to the door up Euston St - so check if the building works have started before booking!!)