Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Casual, but friendly and helpful. The fridge in the room was small, but we got our freezer blocks frozen in a larger freezer in the hotel's kitchen.
Cons: A nice to have would be bigger room fridges.
Location: Had a good feed of seafood at K.I Seafood at the Caltex and then had a couple of wines at the local before walking back to the Inn.
Friendly staff, great walking location to town and a comfy bed. What else could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but car ride to restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Beautiful view of oceAn. Spacious room. Restaurant only open weekends. Didn't try breakfast as prefer coffee shops.
4 out of 5
by John

Room with a view

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a motel with the best views in Kingscote.(upper level,has a ramp) Just across the road from the beach and a shallow lagoon..It has a restaurant with good dinners, but unfortunately only on Friday and Saturday. It has a good wifi connection, (but there is no telephone.) 10 minutes walk into the town centre.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Lovely view, quiet resort

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very big...great view of the ocean...clean, comfortable, would highly recommend. Kingscote is very quiet...just a couple of cafes, restaurants...nice fish and chips (almost hidden as others have said...next to petrol station)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are dated and can use upgrade but can't beat location. Dinner at restaurant was good and check-in staff very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly well appointed

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much to dislike - in fact nothing we could think of.
Cons: I'm sure this cheery and helpful owners and their staff could find something, but nothing stated out to us.
Surprisingly well appointed older motel - freshly refurbished in contemporary style, spacious bathroom fully renovated with modern luxury fittings. Nice touches with multi-port charger on bedside clock. View from large from windows overlooking beach was better than anticipated. Very friendly helpful staff, breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and good value

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Great location right on a beautiful, safe beach. Comfortable bed. The accessories in the bathroom for people with mobility issues were novel, not something you see often in hotels and no doubt appreciated by those who need them. The laundry was appreciated. I didn't eat in the restaurant but handy it's there as there are few dinner options in Kingscote. Room 1 had an unfortunate odour of vomit which will hopefully be sorted by the time you stay there. Noticeable but not horrendous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL VIEW FORM THE ROOM

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
I really enjoyed beautiful view from my room. It was convenient to go to the main town to have dinner. I hope staff member is more friendly..
5 out of 5
by Walter

convenient stay in Kingscote

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Although breakfast was not included with the hotel, it was conveniently available on property and very tasty. Although the Kingscote location was quite distant from the natural wonders of Kangaroo Island, it was convenient for shopping and finding restaurants for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Renovated Motel Rooms

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Renovated bathrooms. View of the water. Walking distance to downtown. Maybe good for a dudes fishing trip or something.
Cons: Nicer rooms, better customer service, a restaurant that isn't closed.
Weekend trip to Kangaroo Island with the wife. KI Seaside Inn was very highly rated and held a higher price. Fairly disappointing to discover that the Seaside Inn is essentially a motel with doors that face a gravel parking lot. Front desk staff were fine, but the elevated counter on the front desk was loose and unsecured and almost fell off during the room key exchange. Very nice view and a spacious room, but it was the furnishings were very dated with only a handful of slight renovations; phone chargers on the alarm clock, small wall-mounted flat screen, and new bathroom fixtures. Otherwise, lots of 70s era wooden cabinets and a strange wooden bench with a small metal opening near the door. We opted not to get the hotel breakfast in our reservations, so instead we bought food/drinks and placed them in the fridge. Discovered on the second day that the fridge in our room had been unplugged since we arrived and all the food/drinks were warm. On our second night, we got back to our hotel around 5pm to discover most places in Kingscote closed. We had already eaten at Aurora the night before, so we called the Seaside Inn restaurant to squeeze us in (we're guests after all, right?). We were quickly told the entire restaurant was closed for a private party, so they wouldn't be able to serve us. Likely hotel management would have tried to help accommodate us, but we were in a rush and didn't have a chance to speak to anyone. Overall, high cost & low value.