Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Short break

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Extremely relaxing
Cons: Just lights as mentioned above
Enjoyed our stay at the castle will stay longer next time. Staff were friendly and chatty and of course very helpful. My only concern is the walk from the castle to cottage as there is no lights and also a little dangerous when driving same in the dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Great Castle experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was unique in my experience.
We stayed four nights and enjoyed the large room with stone walls, but all modern amenities. The staff was very helpful since we were doing family history. They translated Irish monuments for us and gave us directions to a church, farm, and cemetery we were searching for. The bar was very convenient. The location was convenient to Newgrange and Drogheda.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice property. Hotel seems to be a wedding venue. They had one ongoing during our stay, but didn't affect us, since we were staying in the "cottages" Beware the cottage rooms are not as plush or 4 star as the pictures might indicate I would rate the cottages as three star, as the hotel website states these rooms are for economy minded guests.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My wife and I loved our stay! The castle was a real hidden gem. Lovely old charm and great staff! Delicious food and a very finely appointed room. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the rooms in the castle are gorgeous! I'll definitely recommend the castle to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Amazing Castle Wedding

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cabra Castle was the perfect setting for the amazing wedding and our extended stay. Wonderful food and service in a beautiful, private location. Felt like our very own castle for three days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great staff and wonderful facility. Easy check-in and great restaurant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We attended a wedding at the castle, rooms we stayed in one of the court yard rooms, beds really comfy, room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Fermanagh

Beautiful hotel with character + charm

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The charm + character , the grounds and the grandeur of a castle .
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change .
Location: Not easy to reach but worth the drive .
We had a lovely overnight stay for my husband's birthday - I couldn't find fault with meals, service , rooms ,staff or surroundings. The dinner was excellent with steaks to everyone's liking. The staff were really efficient + friendly + when they knew it was my husband's 60th birthday included some extras . We stayed in the cottages which are excellent and well laid out . I wish we could have stayed longer .
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay , there for friends wedding. Room was amazing, staff very friendly, great meal and breakfast ,will be back