Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig

comfy stay at Kingsford

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
lovely stay at Kingsford Homestead, house is gorgeous and the hosts very welcoming. the homestead is a little remote so you need to either drive or get taxis to restaurants in the evening. happily recommend anyone looking fora special stay in the Barossa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location, great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Kingsford was one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I have had. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, I could not fault them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful secluded property. Easy to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
It was outstanding in every way. We loved the place and the people. A once in a lifetime experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quiet place to take a rest - organised as all inclusive, which makes sense since it is located in the fields of Barossa. John and his wife, who are resonsible for running the property are doing great job and one almost feels to be at home.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Big Sky

Booking Cancelled; Kingsford Homestead Rescue!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Jacobs Creek Retreat at Moorooroo Park reneged on our reservation two days before we flew to Australia. Hotels.com came to our rescue and found Kingsford Homestead as an alternative. We were the winners after all! Kingsford Homestead was perfect! Amazingly hospitable hosts who made each guess feel at home but pampered! Excellent food in a charming bucolic setting. Our initial panic at not having a booking turned into the perfect week in the Barrossa Valley!
5 out of 5
by Chris from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Faultless service with exquisite food
Cons: Couldn't stay longer!!
Location: Perfect, Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Elegant mix of Federation architecture and tastefully modern renovation. John and Kathy are just the perfect hosts and the food is such divine!