Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel very clean and the beds are very comfy

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but it was a good stay. At check in the front desk clerk was awsome I can't remember his name but he was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Georgia

Convenient, clean and nice

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, super clean, nicely decorated
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Plenty of restaurant choices, 45 minutes to the beach (which was awesome!), centrally located
Our room was very clean and comfortable, except our air conditioner never really got the room super cool. In fact, our first night we changed rooms due to this problem. I commend the staff, however, because the minute I called to complain about the a/c, we were transferred down the hall to another room and she even brought the key straight up to us with an apology. Nice customer care. We just would have slept better if the room had been cooler. Other than that, it was a great stay and I'd still recommend this property and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This hotel was beyond our expectations.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the updated desiqn, the nicely appointed lobby and dining areas, and our room. The room was nicely designed with a good bed and pillows. The room overall was clean and looked like a higher priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was not cleaned when we got there and housekeepers had gone. Not very well managed. Hotel in need of repair. Breakfast was not very good, and person did not keep things filled. I will probably not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, many beach options, great staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at this location for it's convenient to Jekyll island and Cumberland island but after talking to cleaning staff and concierge we settled on Main Beach from their recommendations. I'm NOT A BEACH LOVER but their recommendation made me one. The pool was out of service so we used the neighboring pool. It was great. We asked about local eats and they suggested The Mill Steakhouse and one other but we went to the Mill. We seriously can't wait to be back. This will be an annual trip and we will stay here again. The only thing that could use improvement is the complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some upgrading

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Hotel needs some remodeling and needs a higher sign so that it could be found easier.
Location: Near route 95
Check-in was extremely slow. Desk attendant was not very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from GA

Work travel for State of GA

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: friendliness, accommodated my early arrival time, responded to customer needs.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: I was on a tirp for work. I have no idea what is nearby, except Applebees and longhorn steak house. Close to hotel.
The bed was comfortable and room spacious. The immediate smell walking into the hotel is mildew. It permeates some of the halls and rooms at times. It is because of the lovely indoor pool, but I am allergic to mildew. I will not stay at another hotel with an indoor pool. My key did not work in my door one day, but they fixed it when I returned. Battery replacement necessary. Breakfast is not to my liking. Stale bread, sometimes rotting fruit, Eggs are terrible, coffee always cold. Southerners might like biscuits and gravy every day, but I think it is disgusting. Mini omelets and bacon would be nice instead of always sausage and scrambled eggs. Even a fruit and cheese plate would be nice. Yogurt is good. It is hard to serve a hot breakfast and keep everyone happy. There was something I could eat, cold , dry. OK
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

Not quite a 3 star!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location was good - close to the Interstate. The hotel looked great but the room needed some attention. For example, the faucet in the shower was so loose - it actually came off in my wife's hand. The hangar on the back of the door had broken off and not replaced. The rug was dirty.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Runaway weekend

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for several nights. The room was large, very clean and very comfortable. The girls taking care of the breakfast area were very accommodating and kept the area spotless and well stocked. All personnel were pleasant. Our only complaint was the indoor pool was too cold to get in. Everything else was outstanding
5 out of 5
by Ghyslain

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was the only negative. eggs and biscuit only hot options.