Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-95 and great room for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and convenient location to I-95.
Cons: Customer service of the breakfast staff could be improved upon greatly. The air conditioner maybe a little quieter.
Location: Close to I-95 and many restaurants. Near Kings Bay Naval Base and Town of St. Mary's.
The check in process was easy and the service was great. They also offered free cookies in the lobby for guests. The hotel is located close to I-95, many restaurants, and gas stations. The room was spacious and clean; however, the air conditioner was very loud turning on constantly through the night if you wanted to maintain some air flow. The breakfast was okay - nothing outstanding. They didn't offer water at breakfast and when I asked, they told me I could buy some from their snack shop. Every continental breakfast should have a pitcher of water for their guests. The check-out process was also quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,Tn.

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jan 28, 2017
My mid winter,birthday,long weekend was to Kingsland.Being a Choice member,I usually stay at Comfort Suites.The employees were friendly,eager to help and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight to Florida

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. If you drive into st Mary, you can eat fresh seafood.
Comfortable hotel. Halfway to our Florida location from home. Hard to find if dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel looked nice from the lobby, but the room was less than clean. There was an odor of stale urine in our bathroom, paint was peeling off the walls of the room and in the hallways. There was hair all over my daughter's pillow. There was a coffee maker but no coffee pot to go with it. Breakfast was okay.Beds were ok for a nights sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast bar Good selection hot

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room very comfortable , clean price was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Room is very modern, clean and comfortable. Price is quite reasonable too. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke Alarms Worked Well....

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Thank goodness my husband & I turned in early...around 8:30 pm. At 3:10 a.m. all of the fire alarms were going off. After couple of minutes I stuck my head out in hallway to see if I saw any smoke. There was none. Alarms stopped within 10 minutes, but, man oh man, was it a loud 10 minutes in our room. Turns out that the front desk personnel was heating up a few cookies. The debris in the microwave set off the alarm with the minimal amt of smoke. Guess that was a good thing....did not take a lot. He was so embarrassed. Hotel said they would offer us a free night, but turns out that we must be on some kind of program list in order to get it. Hotel was hard to find using our GPS. It is on Hospitality Ave, but there is no visible sign from the road. Just keep driving until you see the Best Western. It is there tucked away. Breakfast was not much to rave about, and I only wanted a banana. They were gone by the time I got there. Would I stay there again? For the money (just over $100), I think I will try somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great although we really didn't require much. The front dest reps were amazing, professional, and friendly.