Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga,Tn.

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jan 28, 2017
My mid winter,birthday,long weekend was to Kingsland.Being a Choice member,I usually stay at Comfort Suites.The employees were friendly,eager to help and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight to Florida

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. If you drive into st Mary, you can eat fresh seafood.
Comfortable hotel. Halfway to our Florida location from home. Hard to find if dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel looked nice from the lobby, but the room was less than clean. There was an odor of stale urine in our bathroom, paint was peeling off the walls of the room and in the hallways. There was hair all over my daughter's pillow. There was a coffee maker but no coffee pot to go with it. Breakfast was okay.Beds were ok for a nights sleep. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Room is very modern, clean and comfortable. Price is quite reasonable too. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great although we really didn't require much. The front dest reps were amazing, professional, and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cockroaches and really dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jewett City, CT

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. Rooms are in excellent condition, and modern. Very comfortable.
Cons: Signage better directions.
Location: My only problem was you need a GPS to find it. Kingsland has what seems like a dozen or so hotels in a small area. Its just stuck behind other hotels.
This is a great hotel. There is nothing to dislike about this hotel. Rooms are in excellent condition, and modern. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location was great! Everything you needed was right there!!
The bathroom/bathtub I felt could have been in better condition. The tub had stains and the shower head was green. For an overnight stay it was ok..but not for anything longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Kingsland

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an older property and is in need of some renovations. Some of the lights on the elevator wasn't working. The bathtubs and showers in the bathrooms are permanently stained and need to be changed out. The breakfast buffet should have been much better because I've stayed in some Comfort Inn hotels in the Columbia, SC area and they are superb. The carpet in the lobby and eating area is stained and need to be cleaned.