Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience to I 95

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I've always enjoyed Country Inns but was appalled at the hotel appearance and condition of the rooms. It is BADLY in need of upgrading. The room wasn't clean although we forced ourselves to sleep in the bed. I will not be so willing to consider this brand again for a long time. There was no breakfast in preparation when we got up so we left at 7:00 AM and went to get coffee at McDonalds. The location itself was poor so we parked the car right in front of the front door. Lighting in parking area was minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Misleading pictures, misleading everything

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Where do I start- when we pulled in we thought the hotel was closed- very dark and the building had missing air conditioner units- that we're wide open and we thought ok must be remodeling. Lobby was ok front desk clerk fine. The hotel is old and in need of remodeling and repair. The room itself smelled moldy and dusty. We had 2 "suites". Both were the same as far as musty and dusty goes. In need of repair, half the lights in room did not work, the mirrors were dirty, shower leaked, handles on dressers- some were missing. The "pool" looked huge in pictures was very small and old. I do believe the pictures were not the actual hotel pictures and very misleading. Will be staying at new hotel next door next time we come through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GOOD FOR OVERNIGHT

Posted Nov 28, 2016
CLOSE TO I-95 AND LOST OF PLACES TO EAT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms very comfy. Breakfast great! Easy place to overnight.
Cons: We stayed 2 nights on our way to Florida. One night on our way down, one on way back. The first night we arrived and Internet had been down for a week...inconvenient for us since we need to secure reservations. I wished we had been informed in advance. We came back 2 weeks later, Internet was back, but th 2nd floor was under construction. I wished we'd been better informed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quick stop en route to Florida.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Price.
Location: Great location.
Great location and a nice hotel. Wish price had been better. Called hotel and was quoted their "best rate." Then found it $15 cheaper on Expedia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The rooms were clean, but could have used some updating. Also, there was a really funky smell in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice and great breakfast. I felt safe and the rooms were very clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, safe and quiet. Breakfast was very good. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Just one night stay. But Hotel has updated the rooms. Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Very comfortable, friendly, and convenient. Would recommend to anyone. Also, priced right.