Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Our New Favorite Getaway!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the attention to detail and the hot breakfast was unlike anything I have ever seen! The staff was great and the place was extremely clean!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There are tons of great restaurants all around the hotel, and the AppleBees across the street was amazing! We drove down to the Catty Shack ranch.
I never could have expected the hotel and room to be as nice as it was for that great of a price! I previously have managed front desk at a hotel so knowing how dirty the rooms can be, I was quick to start my inspection! Upon lifting up the mattress I found BY FAR the cleanest box spring I have ever seen in any hotel! The room was spacious and clean as a pin! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location is amazing! The fact that they have an indoor pool and hot tub is just the icing on the cake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great travel stop

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good location along the interstate- easy access. Plenty of food selections nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel is showing its age

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Needs to be cleaned , awful odor was pervasive .the breakfast was very poor from the food to the apparatus being used
Location: The hotel is close to interstate 95 very convenient .
The hotel needs to be freshened up. The breakfast was very disappointing . I staye at another hotel of the same chain the night before, that one was excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast and the odor. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close location to highway.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location and cost.
Location: Close to highway.
Stayed just one night. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

The pool is the perk

Posted Jan 7, 2016
There was only one person at the desk when we checked in, so that made the process a bit slow. The hotel itself seems it's in need of some renovations - bathroom door needed a good shoulder shove to close, vent made a terrible screeching noise, and the room had a strange smell. I booked our stay here specifically to use the indoor pool and hot tub which is open until midnight! The pool was great, the hot tub was COLD! The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is in a relatively central location. Overall, a mediocre place, probably won't stay on our next time through the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Nice hotel close to food and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Always nice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very friendly always clean great breakfast convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Stop on the Interstate

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Updating the lobby area.
Location: Just off of the interstate. Plenty of restaurants to chose from.
We found our room to be a nice size, clean and very comfortable. Several restaurants were within walking distance. The free breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything you need.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great staff, friendly. Clean room, nice. Very quiet, even though they seemed to be packed It was very quiet. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds and the staff.
Location: Near the naval base and historic downtown Saint Marys. If you are looking a quiet, restful place this is it. Many eating places near by.
Can't rate this motel any higher, but I would. The rooms have always been clean and the staff polite and helpful. The indoor pool is not huge but very good for young families.