Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill

Very close to I95 and restaurants.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near a state park and shopping.
The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. There does not see to be a turn over in staff which we like. It is like coming home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA KEYS

GREAT STOP

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: HAD DRINKS,FOOD AND POOL AND HOTUB ON SITE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: JUST STAYED OVERNIGHT NO SIGHT SEEING
GREAT BAR AND RESTAURANT AND GREAT POOL AREA..SUPER NICE STAFF!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Visiting my grandsons

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff Accomadations Cleanliness Location Price Value
Cons: n/a
Location: I was there for a family visit. There were several good restaurants in the area.
The staff very exceeding helpful. The night receptionist allowed my 2 grandsons, ages 7 and 10, to stay with me for one night. It was a big event for them. They thought my room was "luxurious". Also, one staff member, Ashley, helped me get into my car with the keys locked inside. I was frazzled that day but she clearly saw a quick solution. Thanks, Ashley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, Massachusetts

Congenial staff and good amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff were very accommodating to meet the needs of guests. Room was well maintained, comfortable, and the area had many restaurants close by. Great experience with this hotel franchise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice hotel near the submarine base.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Spent a couple of days here with my son for family day at Kings Bay submarine base. Very good breakfast with real china dishes and regular cutlery. Nice change from plastic utensils and styrafoam plates at other chains. Fresh fruit on the breakfast menu included pineapple, honeydew melon, cantaloupe and mango.
5 out of 5
by Theresa A

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
it was a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pets Welcome - But For a Signficant Price

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Trivago website indicated pets were welcome at Country Inn & Suites, but failed to say there was a $50 for each pet. What a shock when checking in that two dogs cost as much as the room. I was told it was listed on the website, but I never found it. The fee for pets is exorbitant. Otherwise, our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The best.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Now first I have to mention that you are in the fli g the path of FLL. However the flights do end at about 11pm. Start up about 615am. But any hotel near the airport will have some noise. Hotel is beautiful. Area around pool I great. It even has a putting green. We chose it because it was just a few minutes to the Park and Go near the Port for our cruise ship. Hotel also provides shuttle to the Port if you need. My husband said that they had a great breakfast. Corned beef hash and potatoes were really good. Staff was friendly. We were there on a Sunday night when the hotel cafe was closed. But they provided shuttle service to about 10 nearby restaurants. May I suggest Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

moderate/low expectations may be pleased

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The ferry trip to Cumberland Island was great for me and my two sons. Ferel horses, armadillos, and dolphin are some of the things you are sure to see. On to the hotel.. The water level in the hot tub was low (about 1 inch above the jets) which made it loud in the pool area. The woman at the front desk said they keep the pool at 80 degrees, I can assure you it was much colder than that. With that being said, I was traveling with two of my sons (ages 7 and 2) and the temperature of the pool nor the water level in the hot tub seemed to bother them at all. There was plenty for them to choose from for breakfast, we opted against the eggs though, pretty sure they were of the powder variety. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was welcoming and comfortable.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff very accommodating. Breakfast was more than expected. Will continue to use Country Inn and Suites in the future.