Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill

Very close to I95 and restaurants.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Near a state park and shopping.
The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. There does not see to be a turn over in staff which we like. It is like coming home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA KEYS

GREAT STOP

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: HAD DRINKS,FOOD AND POOL AND HOTUB ON SITE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: JUST STAYED OVERNIGHT NO SIGHT SEEING
GREAT BAR AND RESTAURANT AND GREAT POOL AREA..SUPER NICE STAFF!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Visiting my grandsons

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff Accomadations Cleanliness Location Price Value
Cons: n/a
Location: I was there for a family visit. There were several good restaurants in the area.
The staff very exceeding helpful. The night receptionist allowed my 2 grandsons, ages 7 and 10, to stay with me for one night. It was a big event for them. They thought my room was "luxurious". Also, one staff member, Ashley, helped me get into my car with the keys locked inside. I was frazzled that day but she clearly saw a quick solution. Thanks, Ashley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, Massachusetts

Congenial staff and good amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff were very accommodating to meet the needs of guests. Room was well maintained, comfortable, and the area had many restaurants close by. Great experience with this hotel franchise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Nice hotel near the submarine base.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Spent a couple of days here with my son for family day at Kings Bay submarine base. Very good breakfast with real china dishes and regular cutlery. Nice change from plastic utensils and styrafoam plates at other chains. Fresh fruit on the breakfast menu included pineapple, honeydew melon, cantaloupe and mango.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The best.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Now first I have to mention that you are in the fli g the path of FLL. However the flights do end at about 11pm. Start up about 615am. But any hotel near the airport will have some noise. Hotel is beautiful. Area around pool I great. It even has a putting green. We chose it because it was just a few minutes to the Park and Go near the Port for our cruise ship. Hotel also provides shuttle to the Port if you need. My husband said that they had a great breakfast. Corned beef hash and potatoes were really good. Staff was friendly. We were there on a Sunday night when the hotel cafe was closed. But they provided shuttle service to about 10 nearby restaurants. May I suggest Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was welcoming and comfortable.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff very accommodating. Breakfast was more than expected. Will continue to use Country Inn and Suites in the future.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Soundproof room

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub was hairy and door deadbolt did not lock. After that the room was kept clean and bed made every day. Nice and quiet. They were remodeling so I thought the room should have been cheaper due to drywall dust and mess in all the halls. But the woman at the desk said "no discount, it was on the website that we're remodeling" I didn't see that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience to I 95

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I've always enjoyed Country Inns but was appalled at the hotel appearance and condition of the rooms. It is BADLY in need of upgrading. The room wasn't clean although we forced ourselves to sleep in the bed. I will not be so willing to consider this brand again for a long time. There was no breakfast in preparation when we got up so we left at 7:00 AM and went to get coffee at McDonalds. The location itself was poor so we parked the car right in front of the front door. Lighting in parking area was minimal.
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The building looked fine from the outside. Went in and checked in and was directed to a side entrance which was close to our room. Upon opening the door, I found construction rubble piled in the alcove along with other stuff. Entered the room and immediately got the smell of mold. My wife being allergic to mold was a factor in our requesting another room. The second room was a little better. I did not smell as moldy and the air condition was running. I moved our car to the back to get better access to the room and there were dumpsters outside. I presume they were working on refurbishing rooms. The only reason all the ratings are low is because the front desk clerk was very accommodating and switch our room right away and brought us replacement pillows for the room again because of a feather allergy. The attendant in the eating area was also very pleasant. We had stayed here a few years ago and were very pleased with our stay. This time not so much. We will not stay here again if we need a room for the night.