Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel for price

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Everything was very good. The breakfast bar was as good as any that I have been in. Everything is available quite close to hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Update.
We had to change room as we were placed over the entrance and next to ice machine. The bathrooms need to be updated. Hot water needs to run to get temperature right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Location-walk to dinner.
Cons: Noise level.
Hotel was clean and adequate, but very noisy. Could hear footsteps overhead all night and plenty of chatter all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Disappointed

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We had stayed the night before in Princeton and found it to be a much nicer hotel. The room we had needs an upgrade rust in the bathtub isn’t good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Excessive charge for pets

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Most hotels have a pet charge in the $20-$30 per night neighborhood. This hotel charged $50
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buy

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Competitive price, comfortable room.
Cons: Like most hotels, air compressor shuts down about 2 o'clock and I wake up hot.
Location: We come for fishing. Old Fernandina great to eat, walk, beach.
Beds were comfortable, room was clean, refrigerator actually kept drinks cold! Convenient location to Jax, beaches, fishing, etc. Travel to Fernandina, etc. very convenient. Stone's throw to interstate I-95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 0ttawa

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Notiing
Location: Only went to restaurant
Nice hotel lots of restaurants walking distance . Very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Retired

Nice hotel convenient to I 95.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Pillows but they are a problem everywhere due to customer preferences. They were clean.
Location: Hop on and hop off I95.
Check in was smooth with our reservation. Room very satisfactory. Early breakfast was available and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Easy to find

Posted Dec 23, 2017
After a long Friday before Christmas on I95, we checked into a comfortably large 2 queen bed room at Country Inn & Suites. This is our first stay here and I'll look for this inn again. Large, uncramped room and bath, nice toiletries, friendly staff. Breakfast is at 7a.m. So we'll get a good start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Cons: toiletries can be of a more upscale quality....Angelo's Italian accross the road a must....
Location: Angelo's Italian a must....(just across the road) hotel guests get 10% discount.....
Very pleasant and accommodating reception........very helpful ....room clean and comfortable....Angelo's italian a must.....would definitely stay again....E.