Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs complete remodeling

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room was filthy dirty and facility needs a complete remodel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was ok

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Air did not work but was fixed quickly. Toilet issues, bath drain issues, room felt dirty. Chairs full of stains. Tub wall and floor dirty. Phone to front desk did not work. Very dated needs refurbished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER IN A MILLION

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This place is disgusting. Sheets look like they hadn't been changed, sick stain on the sheets, broken sink, the shower was filthy and non stop drop that kept us up all night. We moved out immediately to the comfort inn.... Way better! This place is a sh!thole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice; comfortable!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Much better than expected with a 2-star rating. Loved the place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice, quiet stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights while visiting a family member who's incarcerated. The stay was nice and the front desk lady was very sweet. It's a nice hotel to sleep, the bedding was clean and so were the towels. The water smelled a little funky coming from the faucet and shower. Overall I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great local for when traveling on I-95.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean. Comfortable. Adequate breakfast.
Cons: Attitude of clerk.
Pleasantly surprised by cleanliness of room. Very disappointed in clerk who told person checking in it was ok to park in handicapped space because they had a handicapped room even though they had no state issued handicapped plate or mirror hanger. I do not require a handicapped room, but do have a handicapped plate due to a physical disability. Not only was she wrong in stating this, she encouraged breaking the law. When I questioned the clerk about this her response was not to worry, no one would be checking! So much for ethics let alone southern hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian Place

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This is a nice clean place to stay on the way South.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay elswehere

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The room was okay, the staff was not great. I waited for 20 minutes to check in as the employee was off getting a drink. the next day for breakfast, literally 3 pieces of white bread which was stale. No fruit or other options. I asked the manager i charge and he said " what do you expect?" I'd pass on this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

AC worked, quiet location on Christmas night!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great, quiet and right off I5.
Cons: New sheets and blankets, a better variety of food for breakfast. Also the room need to be vacuumed better, especial the edges and corners.
The AC worked, it was also a very quiet location for traveling, we stayed Christmas night. The sheets were gray and well used, but hopefully clean. Breakfast was ok for us two adults, but anyone traveling with kids might have been disappointed though. We had a non smoking room, but the blankets had burn holes in them, once again, hopefully they were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
It was okay for a two day stay. It was cheap and convince for me to everything and everywhere I had to go.