Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tifton,ga

AC

Posted Sep 28, 2017
AC was not cold it ran all night and wouldn't cool off the room at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Bowen, we are glad you chose our hotel and thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay, but I am sorry we couldn’t live up to your expectation and my maintenance is checking the air conditioning immediately. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us. Shiv Parbhoo, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Good price, clean, and easy access to 95.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We book this hotel frequently for our employees. It's a great hotel that has easy acces to Route 95. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Cumberland for your staff accommodations. It is good to know you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks for your recommendation and continuous business. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Shiv Parbhoo, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by Montgomery

Good value and clean!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, nice, and good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Montgomery, thank you for staying at the Econo Lodge Cumberland. We are delighted to read you loved our affordable rates and well-kept property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Shiv Parbhoo, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Dated but safe and courteous!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit dated, breakfast was basic to say the least, but the staff was amazing and the location and price point were spot on. We would stay here again in a heart beat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Amanda, thank you for the great review of your stay at the Econo Lodge Cumberland! We are pleased to read that you liked our courteous associates and the great value we offer for the price. We also appreciate your observations for our facilities being dated. We recently updated the lighting throughout the hotel, and plans for the coming year include new flooring, new bathroom vanities and tile, and new furniture for guest rooms. We encourage you to stay with us again as we continue to make improvements for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Shiv Parbhoo, CHA, General Manager
3 out of 5
by tamel blake from kingsland,ga

ok, but can be better

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
room could've been cleaned better. beds are smaller than the ones in surrounding hotels. would use again but more so as a last option
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Tamel, thanks for evaluation your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice visit. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and service going forward. We hope you will allow us to welcome you back for a better experience. Shiv Parbhoo, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly nice and clean room on budget. Breakfast can have a little more variety. Overall satisfied with short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsland, GA

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Quiet, clean, free HBO & continental breakfast, and pets allowed for an extra fee.
2 out of 5
by Austin

Just not the at all! Yuk

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Would not recommend ror children smelled bad lots of peeling paint and major signs of water damage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Waycross, GA

Convenient for Work

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Convenience and on-site food truck
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to restaurants and interstate
We rented two rooms for our crew since we were working in Camden County. There were plenty of places to eat close by and plenty of room for me to maneuver my equipment around. There is also a food truck that serves BBQ on-site that is delicious! I would recommend both the hotel and the food truck!
3 out of 5
by Hal

Better than sleeping in my car

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Motel check-in was prompt and courteous, and the location is pretty great -- short drives to Okefenokee, Crooked Creek State Park and Cumberland Island ferry. BUT this is an older motel that could use some upgrading and cleaning. My room and bed were functional, but the bathroom in particular was small and dirty/moldy. For ~$70 total ($55 + local fees/taxes) in the 'off season' (early January), I would expect a much nicer place. But it is an EconoLodge after all, so you kind of know what you're getting. It was fine as an alternative to outdoor camping, but not really a great value overall.