Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Everything
Very Run Down Nasty Rooms, If I had not pre paid, We would've picked another place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable clean spacious room. Heat/ AC worked

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Comfortable clean spacious room. Heat/ AC worked Well. Gray shower. Free coffee in room and fresh brewed at front desk. Breakfast fair. I stay in a number of hotels. This was well above average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel in desperate need of updating

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The room had a side chair wirh several stains. The corners of the bathroom floor had dirt crusted in them. And generally the hotel looked run-down. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff, convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff was the most pleasant that I have encountered in many years. The location was very convenient for our purposes. A number of excellent restaurants close by. The rooms were clean and we slept well. An excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Bugs, bugs, but, we beat the Gators!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A lot of small roaches throughout the room. Bed, furniture needs replacing. I knew what we were in for when I saw the chairs the front desk personnel have to sit in, worn out. That said, staff was very nice and the banana and morning coffee were good. I would hesitate to stay again, even after attending another “Worlds Largest Outdoor Cocktail Party”. The price was very inexpensive relative to the other hotels, that’s the only reason I gave it 3 Stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just ok

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Price was the best thing.
Cons: I don't think the coffee pot should not be in the bathroom. Other than, the above fore mention things it was ok.
Location: I was a good location but only there for one night passing through.
We had a hard time finding the hotel because the name at the site is different from what was given to me; I just happen to stop at the hotel to ask for directions and they said it was the right place. Then we found out the elevators were not working and we were given a room on the second floor; this information was not provide to us in advance. Just some unexpected things that I feel should have been given to me before hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Bed had old mattress and was uncomfortable. Pillows were more like throw pillows and we're hard. Hotel still had the old sign Sleep Inn up and nothing that had new name. I had to ask location from another motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joppa MD

Nice hotel break up our trip to Daytona Beach Fla

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Mold under mat in the tub
Location: Close to the Florida Line
Room has fridge and microwave,office chair and desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, MD

Nice room free breakfast and a pool

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: nice quiet, upscale without the upscale price
Cons: Bed mattress was completely worn out way to soft
Location: never ventured far
got there in the afternoon where greeted with a smile. pool water was great not freezing. breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel bad matress

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, clean and very good price. Only complaint is that the mattresses were spring mattresses and very uncomfortable.