Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Breakfast is good, but mattress need to be replaced. For the price, it is a quite place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Magnolia Inn - Kingsland, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments as well. We will use your feedback to improve our service and facility and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service, and hopefully be worthy of a 5 star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Place could use a good updating.
Location: Once I found it, the location was conveniently located to the interstate, gas stations and a Dunkin Donuts.
Very difficult to find, room had a nasty musty smell, and got worse when the AC came on.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymousy Guest, We thank you for staying with us and are glad that the bed was to your liking. Regarding the rest of your review, we regret that your expectations were not met, though we find it puzzling why you would choose to spend the night in a room that was not to your liking. If you had simply let us know about any deficiencies, we would've attempted to resolve them to your satisfaction or else made it right by issuing a refund. However, you did not do so, not even when you checked out. Why?
3 out of 5
by Kasper

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Kasper, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Please accept our apologies as we seem not to have met your expectations. We really would have appreciated it if you had given us a heads up about any specific deficiencies so that we could've tried to remedy them. We value all feedback and use it to learn how to do a better job of meeting our guests expectations. We do hope to have another chance to be of service so that we can earn your trust, and hopefully be found worthy of a 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience as our guest. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and when a guest notices and appreciates our efforts, it is not only gratifying, but more importantly, it motivates and inspires our staff to do even more to provide the best lodging value to our guests. Thank you once again! We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are next in Kingsland!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place was really great, my only problem was the very large spider in the sink. But I drowned the sucker, so it's cool. But other than that it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate and value your gracious feedback, and will share it with our entire team. Unfortunately, this being south Georgia, despite our best efforts and stringent pest control, the odd and always unwelcome spider or other bug will find a way into the building Your kind words, even after an encounter with the spider, will serve as a great encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you again and we hope to be of service again on your next visit to Kingsland!
3 out of 5
by Timothy from SC

Ok if you need a place to crash

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy. The cable reception in the room was not the greatest but watchable. Towels were really rough could have used some fabric softener... Overall for a clean room at a decent price not to bad...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience as our guest. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important and you can rest assured that we will be using your feedback to make the necessary improvements to ensure that from this point on, each of our guests is provided with an exceptional experience. I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can have another opportunity to provide you with a great stay and to earn your trust and continued patronage.
4 out of 5
by Megan from Broward County, FL

Magnolia Inn is a good value for an overnight stop

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here in may 2016 in out travels north to the coca cola 600 race. It was a quick efficient 1 night stay and it went down with ease at the Magnolia Inn. The pool was not in working order when we stayed and the bed wasn't the comfiest but really for what you pay it's a great value and i'd definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for staying with us and also for sharing your kind thoughts about your experience as our guest during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. You are correct that the pool was not in operation during your stay, but that was because we were having the pool completely re-done! That work has since been completed and our pool is open for the enjoyment of our guests! We hope to be able to count on your continued patronage and to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to improve our services to provide an even better experience for our guests. We hope that you will allow us to be of service when you are in Kingsland again!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Birmingham Alabama

Reenlistment

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to attend my son's reenlistment ceremony. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Lori and Tracy, the two housekeepers kept us in fresh towels and our room was SPOTLESS! The next time we go to King's Bay, we will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you again and we hope to be of service again on your next visit to Kingsland!
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Pennsylvania

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place. I stay here every year on my way to Florida. Love the whirlpool room! Perfect after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for staying with us over the years and for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you again and we hope to be of service again on your next visit to Kingsland!