Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than most for the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, convenient.
Location: Easy on/off I-95. Lots of places to eat.
There is no elevator and no frills at this motel but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's an inexpensive good choice for one night in a great location off of I-95. The desk clerk goes out of his way to make sure you are satisfied and there is good WIFI. We stayed at a Quality Inn the next night for twice the price and had NO WIFI even though they advertised free WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay!. It is always a pleasure when guests notice and appreciate our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable and quiet room at a wallet friendly rate. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of us here to continue to do our best to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kingsland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

all acceptable

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast
all good, clean, breakfast a little skimpy, but it's 50 bucks?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Barry, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to improve our services to provide an even better experience for our guests. As you noted, we strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room along with a simple but decent (we think!) breakfast to start the day off right. Hot & cold cereals, a variety of breads and pastries, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and tea, coffee, milk and juice, are on the menu. While we do not offer a full hot breakfast, we are confident that we provide a great value at our price point for the majority of our guests. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you are next in Kingsland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suprise! A locally owned hotel that is excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the quality of the room
Cons: Ice machine more centrally located
Harry and his staff are gracious and caring about their guest , I stayed there on extended business trip and was made to feel like family they work very hard to have some of the cleanest most comfortable rooms in a small hotel that I have ever seen I recommend to all travelers it's a pleasant surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, price and location
Cons: I would improve on the breakfast and extend the check out time
Location: Golden Isles
Very comfortable, I enjoyed resting quietly and found it to be clean and pleasing for the price. They are too strict on the check out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Ricky, Thank you for staying with us and also for your comments. We appreciate your feedback very much. Generally, we do as a courtesy extend the checkout time upon request, subject only to the housekeeping staff's workload. If the housekeeper's have a full slate, we do not mind extending the checkout time. If they do not have a full slate, then it may come to be that they will be done with the other rooms, and have to wait until you check out to be able to clean and service your room. In this case, they will be on the clock, while waiting for you to check out. In cases like this, we will be glad to extend the checkout time but will apply a charge to offset the cost of the time that is incurred by having the housekeeper's wait for you to check out. We hope you can understand things from our point of view as well. Thank you. We do hope to see you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was a good stop off before Florida Nice clean place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay!. It is always a pleasure when guests notice and appreciate our efforts to provide a clean comfortable and quiet room at a wallet friendly rate. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of us here to continue to do our best to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kingsland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton CT

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is our choice everytime we come through. Very nice and quiet. Clean rooms, great staff and close to so much!! Very pleased and never disappointed. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay!. It is always a pleasure when guests notice and appreciate our efforts to provide a clean comfortable and quiet room at a wallet friendly rate. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of us here to continue to do our best to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kingsland!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly. Hotel location was great.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice friendly staff. clean room. Just wish there was fruit served at breakfast but overall no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We do hope to have another chance to be of service so that we can earn your trust, and hopefully be found worthy of a 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by Laura

so-so

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
the bed was uncomfortable but clean and we were only there for a short time, the price was good - breakfast was nothing to speak of but at least the coffee was fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to improve our services to provide an even better experience for our guests. As you noted, we aren't and don't claim to be a 5 star inn. Instead we strive to provide budget conscious travellers with the best possible value, a clean, comfortable room in a quiet and peaceful location, at a fair and affordable rate. We hope that you will allow us to be of service when you are in Kingsland again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Nestled in the back corner of a cluster of motels this is a smaller family run hotel. Nothing fancy but clean, decent sized rooms. Stayed 6 nights, beds were comfortable. Very reasonable prices. Close to many fast food restaurants and a great pizza/sub Angelos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear PeggySue, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to improve our services to provide an even better experience for our guests. As you noted, we aren't and don't claim to be a 5 star inn. Instead we strive to provide budget conscious travellers with the best possible value, a clean, comfortable room in a quiet and peaceful location, at a fair and affordable rate. We hope that you will allow us to be of service when you are in Kingsland again!
4 out of 5
by edward

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, this was a good pick. Basic room with King bed and separate bath. No frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Magnolia Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to improve our services to provide an even better experience for our guests. As you noted, we aren't and don't claim to be a 5 star inn. Instead we strive to provide budget conscious travellers with the best possible value, a clean, comfortable room in a quiet and peaceful location, at a fair and affordable rate. We hope that you will allow us to be of service when you are in Kingsland again!