Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Great Rooms, Rotten Customer Service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are a good size, the bed was comfortable, there was plenty of space.
Cons: A page in the paperwork explaining that a broom, blow dryer, etc., are in the office. But nobodies in the office. Where is the ice?
We pulled into the Mariner Suites around 5:30 p.m.on a Saturday to find that the staff works from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays. Got all our stuff and keys in an envelope along with a note to report to the office the next morning to pay the $20.00 extra per room for our pets. No problem. I made these reservations about a month in advance and called and told them we would be bringing pets and they would be in both rooms and we would like them to be adjacent. Room 1 is in the front, Room 2 is one parking lot over, so we spent about 30 minutes in the rain shuttling pets to the right places. As we all know, magnetic keys work half the time, had to go out to my car around 11 p.m. couldn't get back into my room with the key. Woke up hubby, he read the paperwork, had to walk over to the office to use a special phone to call the night manager, (couldn't use the phone in the rooms), who sent us over the laundry room to a locker with an extra key in it. 40 minutes later I'm in. The phone in my room rang randomly all night until I unplugged it. There are no brooms, no dish strainer, no vacuum, no blow dryers and no ICE. Apparently all this stuff is in the office you can't get into because nobodies there. Went to pay the extra fee at 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. and 8:34 a.m. with still no staff in sight. We had to leave so it didn't get paid. I was so wound up I got about 2 hours sleep. Not a good place to stay if you need any kind of help.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Kinda old but it was nice. Very early check out which is not ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating our rooms. We are redoing cabinets, furniture, bedding, artwork, and installing brand new carpet. We've done about 35 rooms of 64 rooms. Hopefully the next time you are visiting Kingsland the whole property will be finished. We would love to accommodate you and show off our new rooms! Thank you for your business. Lindsey Paulk (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Great Place, Great Value

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place...clean...comfortable...and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear good feedback! Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprise

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
nice for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean!! Nice studio apartment-style lodging.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; everyone was very nice. Cottages were far cleaner than my own home-spotless! Basic but nice. Do be prepared that smoking outside of cottages & in all public areas is thoroughly the norm. But it was a nice stay. Great to have out dogs there, hassle-free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Lindsey , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you stay at Mariners Suites the next time you are in Kingsland.
5 out of 5
by Briana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Neil

Never stay there

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay, left due to gun shots in neighborhood, poor lighting, no on site personnel, room barren and dark looking. No outside lights to find room. A dangerous place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, and quiet

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the room. It was very spacious and extremely quiet and private. We stayed over the weekend and the room we stayed in wasn't serviced over the weekend, but staff were very helpful in getting fresh towels when we requested them and needed an extra pillow. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again ourselves.